We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2208 Margate Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #32 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed August 19, 2014

What a wonderful place for a family vacation. We were very pleased with our stay here in the Margate Tower room 2208. We arrived very early and our room was ready upon our arrival which made us all very happy. And to our welcoming we were extremely pleased of how nice and accommodating our room was for seven of us. We will definitely come back here and hopefully get the same room. One of my highlights was to sit outside on our wrap around balcony and enjoy the sounds and sight of the ocean and also the view of the lakes and surrounding property.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank luvlylisa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have been many times to Kingston Plantation and always love it. This time we went with another family and stayed in Canterberry Court. The location of the condo wasn't the best; it's in the back of the property, furthest from the beach, and there is no pool nearby. So be prepared to drive or walk a lot!! The layout of the condo was great for 2 families and we liked that the bedrooms were down a hall and not directly off the living room. When we first checked in, we weren't happy with our initial room, but they offered us a larger and better suited condo. The kids enjoyed the Splash park and we did swim in the pools also....just average pools. The best thing about this property is the location! Easy access and great shopping, restaurants and of course putt putt near by. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is the place where you can take the whole family. We always stay at the villas. They are GREAT!!!!!!! There are accommodations for all ages. Lots of things to do. If you need other items for your vacation, the Embassy Suites and Villas are located near a mall and Wal Mart, it's also located near a class 6 store in case you are low on spirits. Go there, I promise you will have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This place is beautiful inside and out. I had an ocean view villa however, the customer service is terrible. If it had not been for my Family Reunion and all other Hotels in the area I would have not stayed here. If you do stay here and you have plans to eat somewhere else then this is a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpocean, Guest Relations Manager at Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

We are sorry that you had a disappointing dining experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Kingston Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I go every year to a conference and stay here, some rooms are much nicer than others as they are with any Hotel, but overall a good place to stay, great location to the beach, shopping and many restaurants

Room Tip: Depending on what your looking for, ocean view stay in the tower, more private and quiet stay in a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AGrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Went on a family vacation with my wife and her mother and sisters plus their spouses and children, we stayed in 2 condos in the Kingston Plantation facility. The rooms were very clean and the beds were as advertised. Some of the pillows could have been better. Each room had a TV as well as the living area plus 2 bathroom / showers. The kitchen area was fully stocked with pans & utensils. You can eat in your room and be out early or sleep in if you choose. Area was very quiet. The AC unit was in use the whole stay as the weather was hot & very humid! Room had a washing machine as well. There was ample onsite parking. We stayed in condos within a 5 minute walk to the beach. There is parking near the beach if you want to drive over. Kingston is a 5 minute drive from Tangert outlets, local malls & shopping. There are many local food choices within a 10 minute drive (see other reviews). Kingston has a deal with Arcardia Shores & Waterway Hill golf courses, use hotel golf contact to save $$. Many very good courses within a 10 minute ride. There are a couple of pools and a small kids' (5 and under) water park area. The beach is very nice from what I heard (I am not a beach person). There is an onsite Starbucks and restaurant. In the AM, there is a buffet breakfast, be warned there is open seating so don't leave your table all at once or someone else will sit there! Restaurant staff was polite but service could have been better. Guest service was very good once we established that we needed service and that we had a party of 6 in our condo. Calls to housekeeping were answered promptly.
Overall, I recommend the condos as an option for larger parties (golf trips) or bugger sized families.

Room Tip: If you are staying at the Condos, ask for a first floor room, there are 15+ steps to get to the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We are repeat visitors of Kingston, but it had been several years since our last vacation to Myrtle Beach. We all had a wonderful time even though my sons and their friends are too old for the water park now! They enjoyed the music, food, fitness center, hot tubs, and basically everything! WE ALL HAD A GREAT TRIP.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniew163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
6.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $111 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing