We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Laurel Court -- First (and last) visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #34 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
1 review
“Laurel Court -- First (and last) visit”
Reviewed July 17, 2008

We booked a 1-bedroom condo with two double beds. Turns out the second bed was a pull-out sofa bed with a thin "mattress" and no bed sheets. I had to call the front desk to get sheets. The pull-out bed was located in the main area so whoever slept there had to hear the noise of everyone else. The sofa-bed wasn't nearly long enough for me (6 ft) and my legs hung over the mattress. We did find a dead roach in the condo and an exterminator came to spray during our visit. His offer to come back next month was accepted since I didn't want to expose my family to toxins during our vacation. The walls are paper-thin and you can hear your neighbors on every side. The landscapers start working before 9am so don't expect to get a lot of sleep with all of the power tools polluting the area with their noise. The shower was tiny and water pressure was low. The toilet also needed some help refilling the tank since the plug inside the tank wouldn't stay down. The pools were just average and the water park will bore kids over 5 or 6 years old. The beaches were wide and generally clean. There seemed to be a lot of shells on the ocean floor a few feet out. The shells were sharp and made playing in the surf not that much fun. I can't blame the resort for this, but bring pool shoes if you plan to play out in the surf. For the price we paid we could have stayed somewhere much nicer with a real second bed and better amenities. We felt duped once we learned that the second bed was a pull-out and that pretty much set the mood for the rest of the stay. I tried to complain to the front desk and was offered another, larger room with a real bed for a higher price. NO THANKS! We don't feel the price we paid was justified and will undoubtedly look elsewhere for our future lodging needs.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kstegacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    374
    175
    121
    97
See reviews for
696
213
18
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2008

My family of five stayed here for four nights over the Fourth of July holiday. We enjoyed our two bedroom condo. It was close to the beach, clean and well furnished. My seven year old really enjoyed access to the little water park located next to the Embassy Suites.

Only complaint was that maid service was late in the day (about 5pm).

Definitely recommended.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank NCCardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

This is a fabulous place for families, especially with younger children. We had a great 3-BR condo in the South Hampton tower, ocean view facing the Apache pier. The staff was great, plenty of fun kids programs, nice pools. My only regret is we wasted time on outside water parks, etc. When I go back - and I definitely will - I will not leave except to go to the very conveniently located grocery or pharmacy.

Only bad experience is someone charged a $64 meal at Omaha's to our condo and we never set foot in the restaurant. Check out clerk said that was just too bad and our problem and, NO, they would not give us a copy of the receipt. Of course we'll go through the hassle of disputing it and won't pay for it in the end but something like that still leaves a bit of a bad taste in your mouth. And that's a shame because we really loved it otherwise.

  • Liked — Very relaxing, convenient to beach, great kid's programs
  • Disliked — Being charged for a meal we did not eat
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jrdanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nwindiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Three roaches, Four room changes, & Six stiches! The 1st room had a musty smell, banged up trim, and stains on the carpet. A LARGE roach ran across my kids pillow in the 2nd room. At 10pm we switched to a 3rd room in which we found 2 dead roaches. The 4th room was nice.

SAFETY WARNING... The pool ladder was missing safety bumpers , as a result my son has 6-stitches. No nurse on staff, and inadequate first aid kits. It took 2 calls, and over 40 minutes for an ambulance to arrive.

Over the coarse of 2 days I was told by 3 different managers that the resort manager would be contacting me to discuss compensation. I never received his call. A 4th "desk manager" contacted me to inform me that they would credit me 1 night for our room problems, but would not compensate me for my sons injuries or the inconveniences caused from it. UNCLEAN & UNPROFESSIONAL.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Management
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

I have gone to Kingston six years in a row. Its a great place for kids because there is a great children's play area. This was the first year I had an experience with roaches. I stayed at a condo in Richmond Park section of the resort. I didn't think anything of it, because one roach is one roach, well the next day I saw a couple of more. My sister who happened to be staying at the South Hampton codos also had a roach accompanying her.

Like I said, Kingston is a great place, but I just wanted the tourists to know that there may be some insect issues.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank johnkim575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We were very dissapointed with this property! The room carpet was very dirty with stains. The tub was very stained also, the floor tiles had a build-up of soap scum...So we requested another room, same problem the only difference the carpet was dark& couldn't see just how nasty it really was. So we ask for a reimbursement.... That's when they put us in The South Hampton Condo. It was a lot better...... Never will go back to this resort again!!!! THE BRIGHTON TOWER

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeyzx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, TN
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Was here for a business convention at the Hilton but decided to stay at the Lodge for more room with 2 teenagers. In the past, stayed at the Hilton and it has very small rooms that are not maintained well. We were proud to have booked at the Lodge. The main problems that keep it from getting an excellent ratings were:
For the entire plantation, check in was at the Embassy Suites. We waited almost an hour! Even worse, the Hilton Honor line moved the slowest. Even as a Diamond member, did not receive any upgrades or even free breakfast. The Embassy Suites themselves were nice looking but everytime went in there, it was a madhouse with people everywhere. We were glad to get back to our roomy lodge-2 bedrooms and bathrooms.
It is a good 10 minute walk to the Hilton and about 5 minute walk to the beach and waterpark. The resort offers van shuttle service not only around the plantation itself but about a couple mile radius of the area. It did not go down to Barefoot Landing.
The lodge has a screened in porch with a view of the lake but was facing the sun in the mornings and we no fan, was too hot to enjoy a morning cup of coffee. The villas had an open deck or patio. We did have daily maid service but did not leave any coffee. We did have dishwashing liquid and dishtowels. Having a washer and dyer was a nice bonus.

  • Liked — extra room
  • Disliked — check in-no respect for Hilton Diamond members
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,310 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Property: Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing