We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Hotel Hell” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton to your Saves list
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package!
Ranked #36 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hotel Hell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

In a nutshell... Stay anywhere else, you can thank us later, over priced compared to the Avista Resort for example, they call it a suite, it's more like motel room, broken patio door locks, little or no room to move in the bathroom next the toilet, almost fell into the bathtub just trying to close the door, every time someone closed their suite door the whole floor shook like an earthquake, no dishes or practical cooking or cleaning appliances, a crappy little two cup coffee maker, tiny little sink and fridge, a couple of small glasses, no ash trays in a smokers suite, two bottles of water marked $5.00 each, two small TV's, old out of date furniture, I could go on and on, at almost twice the price than at the Avista Resort, this Hilton and their crazy location with silly security and $10 a day internet and parking extra charges which are both nothing to write home about for car security internet speed and connection issues make everything about this Hilton Hotel a vacationers nightmare.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMyrtle, Manager at Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. At our hotel, we know that the look of our guestrooms and quality of our amenities is very important. Our focus on a great guest experience and reviews like yours have led us to reexamine some of our services and offerings. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to the area you’ll stay with us and tell us what you think about our enhanced property experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Chalreston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I enjoy unplugging occasionally. We usually go to the Embassy Suites Hotel at Kingston Plantation, Myrtle Beach, SC. it's a clean, classy place, and we get to enjoy listening to the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a relaxing and fun resort. Easy access to the pool and beach. The staff are great. The ease to get checked in and out was wonderful as well. The breakfast had many options to chose from. Will stay again every year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank berta66s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staley north carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

great place to stay for family/friends enjoyed pools and splash pool , loved managers cocktail hour, my friends were very impressed with rooms and restuarants,good location to go shopping. Tanger Outlets right around the corner. also Walmart and bass pro shop

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Embassy Suites at Myrtle Beach offers a great view from every suite, there are multiple pools to choose from, the staff is very helpful, the food is fantastic....and the hotel is located right ON the beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our first Women's Retreat and the service was excellent from check-in to check-out. The conference rooms, suites and food was amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and made my job as coordinator easier than it has ever been.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deloris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

When we are in Myrtle Beach or passing through, we always plan to stay at Kingston Plantation. The accommodations are always wonderful. My children and grandson love the amenities. The staff are always great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
10.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing