We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Kingston Plantation - Myrtle Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #31 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kingston Plantation - Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Highly recommend this propety! We stayed at a 2 bedroom condo in Brighton Tower. We loved everything!!! The decor was great, beds were comfy and the ocean view was awesome! Have stayed there twice and would go back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    332
    147
    99
    69
See reviews for
590
170
13
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at margate towers. Rented from private owner. Were told we could use embassy suites little water park--were looking forward to it with young ones--but were not allowed in at all-even with offering of daily pass pay. Condo was nicely appointed, but very strange floorplan-huge master bedroom and ridiculously giant bathroom(but no access to outside patio), tiny 3rd bedroom--hard for any couple or small family of kids. 2 pools--one soooooo cold not even the swim teamers ventured in--upper pool crowded--even in sept. Nice lobby and nice desk staff. Cleaning crew does a floor to floor check after lunch that made the service elevator sooooo slow for 20 minutes--when we asked if she stopped on every floor-the response was short and rude. We were following the request of beach goers to use the service elevator. SPEAKING OF THE SERVICE ELEVATOR---STINKY, DIRTY, AND YUCKY. Several floors were closed during our week due to floor cleaning. NOT A GOOD OPTION--Take the regular elevator. One other thing--have been to several places in mb and don't understand why the cleaning or maintenance crew does not clean the boardwalk to the beach and the step down to the sand--yucky cig butts galore, trash there all week.

Room Tip: see above notes--learn before you rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ourtake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Kingston Plantation is "home away from home" although we were only there for a weekend...not enough for such a nice place. We stayed at a 2 bedroom condo at Arrowhead Court through Embassy Suites. The room was clean and nice although the carpet at the masters bedroom is starting to smell. Decoration is minimal. Closet is tiny and the vacuum is stored there. 2nd bedroom is 2 twin beds. Floor in the living room creaks. You can sometimes hear creaks from the upstairs unit. Had a nice view of the lake from the masters bedroom and the terrace. If you're a light sleeper you might wake up with the quacks of the ducks. Washer and dryer in unit, full kitchen, 2 bath with a nice touch of Crabtree & Evelyn shampoos, lotion and bar soaps compliments of Embassy Suites. Don't forget to bring a conditioner though but Walmart is close by if you forget anything. Kingston Plantation is huge. Depending where your unit is located the beach can be walking distance to 5 min drive. KP also has a big state-of-the-art fitness facility but can't really comment on that since we didn't get a chance to use it. Our 3yr old had a great time at the Splash Waterpark. Free if you are an Embassy Suites guest. Otherwise there's a fee to get in (just don't remember how much). If you ever go to the beach, bring your own umbrella and chairs or beach mats otherwise it's $30 per day to rent them and the lifeguards will come to collect. Embassy Suites also has a free shuttle that goes in and out of the plantation. It goes to the restaurant row on Kings Rd and to Walmart and Outlet Mall across the street from Walmart and other stops. ES also has complimentary breakfast. Yummy and excellent! You can pick from the buffet or order omelet from the grill. If you like pampering, there's a day spa at nearby Hilton (can be walking distance or a short drive). Nearby is also Apache Pier which is owned by Apache Campground. People go there to fish or to just walk ($1 fee to walk the pier). Fishing gear available at Apache store. Spend a couple hours at Broadway just walking and shopping around. Public parking is $5 per hour or $10 all day. Skytower is the best to see the view of Myrtle Beach ($13 per adult for 3 slow spins). But if you just want to relax, just put some sunblock on and lounge at the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globejetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and rented through the main reservation system (not through a private owner). We were in a one-bedroom lock-out (essentially a standard hotel room) in the South Hampton tower on the top floor. It had 2 queen beds, a balcony with a partial ocean view, a dorm-size fridge, a microwave and coffee maker and an ample bathroom. Our first impression of the room was the carpet - I have never seen carpet so stained in any hotel room or condo I've ever rented. I realize that these are individually-owned units, but since they are rented through the Embassy Suites, I expected them to meet certain minimum standards for cleanliness. The bathrooms, beds and furniture were clean, but the carpet was very disturbing. In addition to the stains, there was a large wet spot in front of the air conditioner, which was only partially concealed by a makeshift wall panel. We called the front desk and someone was promptly sent up to fix the problem and another person to dry the carpet, but it remained wet throughout our stay. The room also could use more hooks or a line to dry towels.

The Kingston Plantation grounds are very nice. Parking was easy (and free), and check-in is next door to the South Hampton at the Embassy Suites. The South Hampton building has 2 outdoor pools, but the pools at the Embassy Suites and Hilton were larger and had restaurants/bars and roaming servers (purchases can all be charged to the room). The Splash water park was extremely crowded on Saturday, but was nice on Monday. The beach is nice and wide, and 2 chairs and an umbrella can be rented for $30/day or $50/2 days from the lifeguard (unaffiliated with the hotel). Wifi is $10/day.

Room Tip: The Margate and Brighton towers appeared to be newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MPBTarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I understand that with vacation property rentals, you can't always be sure what you are going to get. So, I can't vouch for the decor of the other rentals, but the layout of the unit we stayed in was amazing. We paid the extra $49 for a standby upgrade to a 3 bedroom and it was ENORMOUS. Two balconies made it easy for my father to go have a cigarette in a space that was away from my young kids, who thoroughly enjoyed the large amount of floor space in the bedrooms and living room. The view was decent from the main balcony and the windows provided plenty of coastal sunlight. The kitchen was up to date and well-furnished and the unit was very clean. While all of the furnishings were well maintained the overall decor of the unit was reminiscent of tacky early nineties. But that didn't detract for us. Rental of this property gives you close access to the beach (which was very nice and not over-crowded, even on labor day weekend) as well as to the hilton and embassy suites pools/outdoor bar areas. The Embassy Suites even boasts a kids water park (with waterfalls and slides) that is appropriate for kids aged 1 to about 6. Overall, it seemed like a great place to go if you want to enjoy the beach without fighting a wild party scene. It was a really wonderful experience for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel lobby, pools, and beach were very nice. The villa was dated (wallpaper in bathrooms, furniture, stained carpet/comforter). Gated resort property is well maintained. The shuttle service was promt and provided friendly drivers. My only advice would be to stay in the ocean front hotel or request an updated villa/condo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 9 days and had a wonderful time. The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff were awesome especially Molly at the concierge area. Our granddaughter stopped every night to say hello to Molly and to share her day's events with her. Our room was an average Embassy Suites dining/kitchen area/bedroom/bath and was clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our view from the balcony which overlooked the ocean, 2 pools and the water park. The water park is a smallish onsite water play area with a lazy river (lifeguard on duty) and is just fine for the little ones/toddlers/and slightly bigger kids. The pool areas are kept very clean. There is casual dining in the pool area which is nice. Kids don't have to leave ocean/pool/water park for lunch. In close proximity are lots of restaurants (see my Luigi's Trattoria review), grocery stores and lots of shopping). We definitely will go back. A little pricey but well worth it. We (3) had a wonderful time. If you go, stop by and say hello to Molly!

Sylvia's nana

Room Tip: We were on the 16th floor and had a room with a very nice view overlooking the pools, water park and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviaroseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
10.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Property: Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing