We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Week and half of fun for the whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #32 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed for a week and a half at this location. Half of the stay was for a trade show and the other half was for other business reasons. I was able to take the family (2 teenagers and 3 teenage friends) along with my wife and 3 year old child. This location and property is perfect! With a built-in water park for the little one and plenty of pools/beach access and teenagers, it was the best of both worlds for us. With Broadway and the beach ~7 miles away and Boardwalk right down the road, it is very convenient to hit some main attractions. Add this to fact that Walmart and Publix are less than a mile away, and daily grocery shopping is not a hassle.

The property itself is very clean and the staff very helpful and nice. We stayed in 2 different condos, and they are modern for the most part. The cleaning and maintenance staff are very responsive and helpful if things are needed.

My 3 year old and I jog using the jogging stroller, and this property is PERFECT for this. This property also has the BEST all around fitness facility that I have seen at any resort (which is quite a few). It is huge and had many options. The manager - Larry - and the staff are great. By the way, if you enjoy volleyball, please talk to Larry...

Last but not least, I enjoy this property because of the front desk staff. They have been and always are helpful. James is top notch and always able to accomodate. Thank you James!

Room Tip: Get a villa if all else is equal. More space and privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Closer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,524)
There are newer reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,293 - 1,299 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Had a 3 bedroom condo was nice but carpet was old and musty. Everything else was newer or in great shape! Close to shopping, and walking distance to beach. a bit of a drive to the boardwalk area though... Overall, a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My mother and I stayed here for a mini beach break for 2 nights. We stayed in a 1-bed condominium which was clean, had a great thermostat-controlled air conditioner and a neat screened-in porch overlooking a lake. The amenities at the hotel were terrific as was the beautiful beach. We would stay again and for much longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just got back from a weeks vacation at Kingston Plantation. What a great time....the water park is great. Wish we could have spent more time at the beach but the kids wanted to swim in the water park the entire time.
Stayed in the south Hampton tower room 901...great views and very clean.
Have already booked a return trip in septemeber
New renovations in the embassy were great

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvthebeachNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Having spent many other times at this location with family I have to say that we won't be back. Since last year this property which is one of the few in the broad area that is a hhonors reward stay resort has a new coat of paint, but a rude and disloyal new attitude. I called a few months ago to check the rewards points required for a 3-4 night stay I was surprised to find that the points required had almost doubled. If this was a class b property that had made a upgrades I could see it but a pig with new lipstick is still a pig.

When we arrived I was informed that they no longer upgraded diamond hhonor members and that the policy changed last month with no notice. Although upgrades were available they refused to upgrade us. That would not be such a big deal but we are paying to stay here instead of using points because the points required are so high.

Our ocean view room uses mirrors to reflect the ocean which can be see n from the balcony if u sit in the corner - at least someone in our family gets to see the water. Otherwise the view is of the roof of the conference center and building across the way.

We asked that the manager call us and so far 3 hours with no contact.

New paint does not make up for poor service, rude staff and a reflected view of the ocean we paid for. Maybe the Hampton down the street has better management. At least we would be appreciated as loyal customers.

Anyone know the rate for a Marriott credit
Card with points?

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Architectfromga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I enjoyed the stay, right near the beach and splash waterpark. The resort was all inclusive nice friendly staff all the way around. Nice spacious house the Windemere by the Sea rental. The beach was nice and really enjoyed the Lazy River and the Splash Waterpark. Very ery Comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel once a year for the past 10 years and always enjoy it. Hotel does have 2 big problems though. One is only three elevators which means you spend lots of time waiting for them if on high floor. Number two is the crappy Internet service!! The connection speed is slower than 3G cell phone service and to add injury to insult you have to pay for it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wallyk2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,561 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $123 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing