We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveler rating
796
432
230
160
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
432
230
160
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy suitesbrighton towerwest hyde parknorth hamptonbedroom villawater parkgated communityshuttle servicetennis courtsfitness centerocean viewfamily vacationfull kitchenthree bedroomwasher dryerlazy riverbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
1,534 - 1,539 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just got back from a weeks vacation at Kingston Plantation. What a great time....the water park is great. Wish we could have spent more time at the beach but the kids wanted to swim in the water park the entire time.
Stayed in the south Hampton tower room 901...great views and very clean.
Have already booked a return trip in septemeber
New renovations in the embassy were great

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvthebeachNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Having spent many other times at this location with family I have to say that we won't be back. Since last year this property which is one of the few in the broad area that is a hhonors reward stay resort has a new coat of paint, but a rude and disloyal new attitude. I called a few months ago to check the rewards points required for a 3-4 night stay I was surprised to find that the points required had almost doubled. If this was a class b property that had made a upgrades I could see it but a pig with new lipstick is still a pig.

When we arrived I was informed that they no longer upgraded diamond hhonor members and that the policy changed last month with no notice. Although upgrades were available they refused to upgrade us. That would not be such a big deal but we are paying to stay here instead of using points because the points required are so high.

Our ocean view room uses mirrors to reflect the ocean which can be see n from the balcony if u sit in the corner - at least someone in our family gets to see the water. Otherwise the view is of the roof of the conference center and building across the way.

We asked that the manager call us and so far 3 hours with no contact.

New paint does not make up for poor service, rude staff and a reflected view of the ocean we paid for. Maybe the Hampton down the street has better management. At least we would be appreciated as loyal customers.

Anyone know the rate for a Marriott credit
Card with points?

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Architectfromga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I enjoyed the stay, right near the beach and splash waterpark. The resort was all inclusive nice friendly staff all the way around. Nice spacious house the Windemere by the Sea rental. The beach was nice and really enjoyed the Lazy River and the Splash Waterpark. Very ery Comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel once a year for the past 10 years and always enjoy it. Hotel does have 2 big problems though. One is only three elevators which means you spend lots of time waiting for them if on high floor. Number two is the crappy Internet service!! The connection speed is slower than 3G cell phone service and to add injury to insult you have to pay for it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wallyk2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Will never stay here again. Even though it is a beautiful place with great accommodations, the whole atmosphere is snobby. My teenagers were bored to death. We spent more money entertaining them than we spent on the villa. Great place for old cogders and wee babes.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dytdvhdgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews