We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Lots to do without leaving the resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #33 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Rogersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lots to do without leaving the resort!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed in the Arrowhead Court Lodge building - it was a 2 bedroom condo. The one we were in had twin beds in one room and a king bed in the other room. They were very comfy. The whole condo was quite comfy - the couch looked a little saggy, but it sat just fine.

The view was nice and we laughed because we didn't get an 'oceanview' room but we could see a sliver of the ocean from our balcony if we looked at just the right spot. It was part of a fairly large complex and it looked like there were several types of lodging including villa type condos and high rise type.

There was a waterpark (although we didn't check it out) and at least two pools onsite. Not to mention the Health Club with the indoor pool. There was a sand volleyball court out in the middle of the complex and several tennis courts.

As I mentioned, we didn't ask for an ocean view or anything but we could have walked from our condo to the ocean - but it would have been a pretty good hike if you were carrying a lot of beach gear. I think the complex as a whole was almost 0.8 miles from the back to the front so if you were toward the back of the complex, you'd be pretty far from the beach - we were roughly in the middle of the complex.

There was also a golf course that backed up to the street that ran along the back side of the property. And there was a shuttle service that would take you for free anywhere within 2 miles of the complex.

So, if you wanted to park your car and just utilize their facilities, you could certainly do that. There was a restaurant downstairs in the Embassy Suites and the food was decent - it was a little slow, but they said there was some sort of mix-up with some room service orders and that was why it took so long. They were very apologetic and gave us a piece of chocolate cake to take with us when we were done to make up for it. Admittedly, it was about an hour before closing when we were there, so that may have had something to do with it too.

It was less than 2 miles from several eating places (all those big all you can eat seafood buffets were very very close - but be forewarned - while the Giant Crab was really good and you got a lot for your money, it was 27.99 a person without a drink). Wal-mart is also less than 2 miles away and there is a Kroger really close too. And there was a CVS Pharmacy that was even closer.

I would recommend this resort for families - especially families with a lot of different age groups because it looked like there would have been plenty for everyone to do if they liked outdoor activities.

The only real complaint I have about the place is the cost of the internet service. They want 9.99 a day for wireless in your condo and also in the lobby. You can use their business center which is really really nice actually with about a dozen computers - however,when trying to sign onto 2 separate virtual private network type connections, it bumped two of us off. It seems to only want you to surf the standard facebook type sites.

However, otherwise, I didn't have any complaints.

Room Tip: I suspect that those beachfront rooms in the high rises are worth the extra $10 a night, they charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klee7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    374
    175
    121
    97
See reviews for
696
213
18
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Park
Level Contributor
139 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My husband and I recently booked a long weekend at the Kingston via Bookit.com. It seemed to have everything we were looking for but the true nature of my rental was not revealed until after we had booked our vacation. This rental was through a property rental place called Palmetto vacations. We were unaware that we had to check-in at the rental agency across town and not at the actual resort. When we arrived, the condo was noting like the photos. All of the photos showed a nice oceanfront high rise and in all reality it was a homelike condo about 1/2 mile walking distance to the ocean. It was a very nice condo that would be great for large families but was not what we had expected. We were told once we checked in that there would be NO maid service and that we would have to purchase all of our own supplies except for what they had left ( one papertowel roll, 2 rolls of toilet paper, one small shampoo and some laundry and dish detergent for one load each). I dont mind fending for myself, but would have liked to know prior to checking in. I also had to call the rental company as the toilets were never cleaned and reaked of urine ( and visible all over toiled and floor) and items from pervious renter were left in the rooms. They did send someone out to clean, but it made me wonder how well the rest of the unit was cleaned. I pulled out an extra blanket later in the evening and it was dirty and stained.

It is a beautiful resort and the pools were nice and the beach lovely. In fact, if I went again I would stay right on the beach at the Embassy. They seemed to be very attentive and friendly. I was a little sad that the cafe at the pools were not open and in general very crowded.

I also had no access to the health club and indoor pool. This wasnt a huge issue, I just wish I had known ahead of time.

The location itself of the property was a little far away from everything. it was quite a trip to many of my destinations. Next time I would stay a little closer to the main ocean front strip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We rented from Joey Beam in Margate Tower. Unit 2003- 3br 3ba - HUGE & BEAUTIFUL - priced well - loved the property and access to restaurants, Starbucks, malls - entertainment rain or shine - beach was well kept - everyone friendly - dog friendly too! Immaculate grounds & building- highly recommend

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rshess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I recently stayed in one of the 2 br/2 bth villas overlooking a freshwater lake. The villa was nicely decorated and was very clean. It had flat panel TV's in each room, a full kitchen with EVERYTHING you could possibly need to cook a full meal with including a frig with icemaker. There was a nice dining area - a table with 6 chairs - nice furniture in the living room plus a balcony with a table and 4 stools. Beds were very comfortable, there were plenty of towels and linens which were replenished each day. The location is close to Barefoot Landing, Myrtle Beach Mall, Tanger outlets, Bass Pro Shop, Broadway on the beach - lots of shopping and good restaurants, yet in a quiet, peacefull setting. You have full use of the Embassy Suites pool complex and lazy river plus their restaurants, Starbucks and the beach are a short walk away. This is the way to go for a family!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edgar1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Per my email to Kingston Plantation - 3/22/12
Good morning Eleanor,

I am back in my office this morning - but wanted to be back at the great school dude conference held at your wonderful resort in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

I am back in my office but took some great pictures of the footbridge in am sunrise with the fog over the footbridge from Richmond Park and the sunset with your beautiful ducks and blacks swans.

It was a pleasure staying at the beautiful embracing embassy suites.  All your drivers were wonderful, kind so prompt curious and helpful.  They held the doors open for us and helped us with our luggage.

Kindly thank Molly, Robert, Joelle, Joe Pal, Ronald, and all staff - they even  called our room when we were not ready - G-d you guys were fast- we did not expect them to arrive within 5 minutes.  The evening managers' reception at the  nightwatch and the kareoke was great - you all had us so busy with all the classes and networking events that we barely had time to sneak in a couple of rays by your pool and beautiful beach.

Also - please give my regards to Phyllis in the Dining Hall - she warmly greeted us every morning with welcoming smiles and uplifting conversation.

Thank you for making my first time - "Freshman" stay at your location something to look forward to next year for business and in future for personal getaways with family and friends.  

Regards, Lee, Summit, NJ

Room Tip: it was chosen for us - but anyplace is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nora r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We have stayed in a town house condo 4 different years. The condos were always clean and well maintained. It is just a short walk to the ocean from the townhouses. The grounds are very well kept with beautiful landscaping. My only complaint is the reservation system. It is very difficult to rent a unit here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Recently checked in March 2012. Had stayed in hotel in years past, however service was poor this time. At check in was given room key to a room that was not cleaned from previous guests, went to front desk and given yet another room key to dirty room. Very dissappointed. Got key to third room which was barely adequate but at least the sheets were changed. The walls were dirty, floors were dirty, wallpaper was falling off walls. Poorly maintained units with outdated furnishing and decor. Very dissapointed will not stay here ever again. No longer a repeat customer.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to elevators as some locations have heavy fire doors which make loud bang everytim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,091 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,059 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Property: Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing