We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #31 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This resort is the most desirable location in Myrtle Beach. When I first started going to Myrtle Beach a child, the area was desolate, but as the area around Kingston Plantation grew, they still managed to maintain the tropical resort atmosphere.

Live bands, ocean overlook bars, and towering condo high rises shower the oceanfront, but there is much more in the resort. Tennis courts, a HUGE sport and health club, and villas are spread throughout the resort along with many "neighborhood" pools.

Through the years, the villas have kept themselves up well, as Hilton holds the owners to base standards for decor. I cannot speak for the high rises or lodges.

Great place to stay, close to everything around the restaurant row area. Plenty of room, and for the villas park at your front door.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,425 - 1,431 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

Can't say enough good things about this place! Have stayed here many times. Best place to stay for the money, location and unit quality. We usually stay at a one bedroom condo at Laurel court. The top floor (only 3 levels with an elevator) is the best. Unit we stayed in had a great view of the lake and was also shaded by a big live oak so we could sit on the screen in porch any time of the day. The unit had a king size bed, 2 flat screen TV's, DVR, full kitchen, bathroom, living room and small dining room. This is one of the nicest places to stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff is great, the beach is perfect, it is close enough to Apachie pier to walk, they have music and several pools, plus a pool just for Laurel court, FANTASTIC workout facilities and the splash water park is perfect for kids. We didn't have to leave the property to do anything. Golf was right across the street. The grounds are very well kept. Flowers all over the place. We didn't play tennis but they had several courts. The beach is very wide and we saw people bike riding on the beach. There is a little known secret about Kingston Plantation - they have monthly winter rentals and you can REALLY get some great deals!

Room Tip: Try staying at Laurel Court - on the top floor - ask for a room with a king size bed and a veiw of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

For the past five years my family have scheduled our family vacation at the Kingston Plantation Condos. Each year has been an exceiptional vacation. My two sons (6,12) always ask each year on the plane ride back home (Minnesota) if we can go back next year. There are plenty of activities for them, if their not boogie boarding. The property and condos are well maintained. The service from staff is always friendly and courtesous. You can't ask for anything more! I can not say enough, but see you next year. Try to become part of the RCI, as we are a member and would love to exchange our timeshare for your location.

Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have stayed at these condos for 5 straight years and we are never disappointed. Condos are always in great shape, clean and well maintained. Maid service was timely each day - what a plus after a long ,hot day on the beach. Front Desk staff extremely friendly and efficient. Everything is just so centrally located to the property that it makes a great vacation for friends and family. Breakfast is great and runs very smoothly even with the number of families from the hotel vacationing. Concierge services superb with long time employees always willing to please. Madge, I think her name was, always seems to aim to please. Great job! I often brag about our vacation each year at the Kingston Plantion Condos. Looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiesmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband & I recently stayed here for 5 days while attending a medical conference at the Embassy Suites. Since having an ocean view was not a must for us, we chose to be economical & stayed in one of the Richmond Park villas. We stayed in a 1-bedroom villa that overlooked the lake. The villa was clean and while not furnished in a luxurious manner, was still more than adequate for our needs. The bedroom had a comfortable king bed and a LED HD TV in it. There was also a spacious walk in closet. The bathroom was clean and big enough for the 2 of us (but only big enough for 1 person at a time). The kitchen was spotless & fully equipped. There was a sofa sleeper in the living room. There was also an LED HD TV in the living room. Parking was in a shady spot right outside the front door. The villa was only a 5 minute walk from the pools and beach. Overall, the area of the villa was very peaceful & quiet. We had daily maid service which was very good; the villa was serviced by noon every day, which is amazing considering the size of this complex. There were a few minor signs of wear & tear in the unit, but when I reported it, maintenance came within 15 minutes to check on the problem & do a repair. Check in & check out was quick & efficient for me but I did use the HHonors line; it appeared to move slower for those who were notHHonors members. My husband & I are not generally MB fans (nothing against MB - just not our style of beach) but agreed that if we ever decided to return to MB we would enjoy staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edistotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at the Brighton Towers room 1204 in Kingston Plantation this August. We stayed in a 2BR and 2BA unit. The unit was clean and spacious with good views of the ocean. The furniture and bedding was in good shape and was very comfortable. The beach is close to the complex as well as the pool. We hav access to the water park next door as well. The beach access closest to the complex is a set of stairs, it would be nice to have a ramp which they do have at the Embassy Suites and Margate entry points.
We did visit Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing a few nights and that was a lot of fun for the family. All in all a very nice place to stay and plenty to do outside the resort area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfafafrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The Hilton at Kingston Plantion is a very nice place if you are with kids or traveling with your dog.
The hotel is clean but dated.The rooms advertised as delux ocean view are not worth the extra $
because of the building design there is no real ocean front delux or otherwise. The location makes
it very easy to get to anything at the beach.The water park is a great deversion for the younger kids.Our grandkids are 7,11,&13. The 7&11 enjoyed the park went a couple times a day.This is the second time we have gone and have enjoyed it both times.It is a little priceie.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.1 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,794 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
11.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $141 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing