We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of River Oaks 36-G

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

A TripAdvisor Member
“You Totally get what you pay for!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Service terrible. They are all nice an sweet till they get you there.. Have you pay a $165 cleaning fee. For services that are not performed, as there cleaning appliances dont work. So they just throw it in cupboards, and drawers dirty. If you dont get a pool key it will take two days to get one.. Beds hard as rocks. Washer dryer needs replaced.. Enough about that one.. Will never stay in any vacation rental with palmetto on front of it.. You complain.. They will do nothing.. Go elsewhere!! Its not worth wasting your hard earned vacation money or time.. To be in this hole!

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all input from out guests good and bad as it helps us to grow as a company. On behalf of Palmetto I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. It was not reported to us by the prior guest that the dishwasher was broken and certainly we were unaware that the prior guest had put all of the dishes away dirty.
All third party bookings require a housekeeping and linen fee and this is disclosed by the booking party to their guests. I find it disturbing that they failed to disclose to you all information that should have been provided on your contract with them which included the fee of $165.00.
The pool key was something that was put in to place the week of your stay and we were not notified. Once notified we immediately provided a key card from the POA.
Again, I am sorry that these issues caused you grief during a time when you should be able to enjoy a relaxing carefree vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing