We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant with Fabulous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aspen Grille

Aspen Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Aspen Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 51st Avenue North
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with Fabulous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I along with 3 other couples dined at Aspen Grille on Valentine's. We all chose the special Valentine's menu for two. This included an appetizer (crabcake), salad or soup, dinner entree' and dessert. The meal for two was under $100 not including beverages.

Our waiter was Wayne, and he did an outstanding job answering all of our questions and keeping us happy. Although it was a hectic night for him since it was Valentine's, he seemed to love his job and did not appear to be stressed on such an eventful evening.

Not one of us was disappointed in any of the food at the Aspen Grille. Each course was better than the one preceding all the way to the dessert. The desserts at the Aspen Grille were heavenly.

All eight of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals. No one was disappointed. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for scrumptious food. Not your typical touristy place in Myrtle Beach at all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Collegemom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    118
    50
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Second time around Aspen Grille was even better than 4 months ago. Dee, our waitress, did a fantastic job of taking care of the six of us. You can be sure we will visit Aspen Grille on our next visit in April.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wb1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Aspen Grille”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

It was restaurant week and I was in town, Heard good things about this place... It was a class A place started with Fried green tomatoes, better then i could even believe, Then flounder w/ spinach and potatoes, awesome ! and ended with apple cobbler, yum! The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Real nice place!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you could eat compliments!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were told by the Marriott that this restaurant was the best in Myrtle Beach. The hostess was wonderful and told us that we were in for a real treat. We stopped at the bar to enjoy a cocktail. The bartender told us how lucky we were to get in without reservations . We ordered drinks and a calamari appetizer and were treated to a display of 4 napkins , four plates, and four full sets of silverware. The presentation was magnificent. All this for twelve pieces of calamari. The bartender told us that it was happy hour but in reality he poured so much alcohol that one drink was equal to two. We did get two drinks that were standard cosmos. At the table, the waitress told us that all meals were beyond perfect. I ordered the shrimp and flounder. This meal consisted of four medium shrimp and a 3x4 triangle of thin flounder. This was over a bed of sliced potatoes and diced tomatoes in a sauce. My wife's scallop meal was five scallops with spinach. The presentation was as if the meal was a banquet. In reality , I had to make a sandwich when we went back to the resort. In sales they call a presentation like this puffing. Four drinks and calamari ,combined with our four entrees with one appetizer with a 20% tip added up to $230. The owner asked us if we enjoyed his fabulous meals. I did not want to be a party pooper so I smiled and agreed. Would never do it again. Go to the Dead Dog in Murrell for more and better food with a magnificent view. I am not a more is better dinner but my meal would not satisfy a child.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank FRANK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great food...probably the best meal I have ever had anywhere, from the quality of the food and presentation that the executive chef is also the owner...Fine Dining in a casual atmosphere. My wife had the lamb chops and I had filet and lobster. Pricey but worth it...We went for our anniversary and were genuinely impressed. We will go again. Great place for a great occasion.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspen Grille also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Aspen Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing