We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the good and the not so good”

Pan American Pancake & Omelet
Ranked #201 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“the good and the not so good”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The ham was too salty and the coffee is too weak. But the french toast was good. And the scrambled eggs were good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    54
    33
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheap and the Food is Great”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

WOW, where to start. We(our family) has eaten as this breakfast restaurant for 3 years now. We come here everytime we visit Myrtle Beach,SC. The waitress's are always new it seems but they're friendly and the food is awesome. Please add this to you visit list for breakfast time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyBooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our ham and cheese omelettes. The pancakes were really good. We would recommend this place. The waitresses and owner were friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMPnJCPadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty but a little slow.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We liked the food but were annoyed with the wait for our food. The service wasn't bad, but was quite harried. I hate it when servers announce food and look around to see who claims it. I just ordered it from You and You are delivering it... Look at your pad and see what I ordered, ok? Still, it wasn't bad for the price. We just preferred another pancake house over this one.

Helpful?
Thank raleighgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muy delicioso!!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Best breakfast!!!!! Best waitress......Connie!!!!!!! They have the cheapest food at the beach!!!!!! Fries wirh gravy~~~sky burger..........grits................good late night atmosphere!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redblazekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan American Pancake & Omelet also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pan American Pancake & Omelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing