We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the burgers too” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #514 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canaan, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the burgers too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

So glad to see Hooters being family friendly! Not nearly as tacky as they try to be. Excellent service, drinks, wings AND burgers.

Helpful?
Thank Joce1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The service was excellent. The restaurant is in need of repair as the roof was leaking in our booth. The boneless wings were over cooked and the chicken strips were nasty. I was very disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank megs22885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First time at a Hooters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Service was good. Kids and I had boneless wings hubby had a fish sandwich. Talk about little pieces of chicken. My oldest and I shared 20 piece. It would have been enough for 1 person. Glad I wasn't all that hungry. Then the bill came. $54! And that was befor tip. They nickel and dime you. Wasn't told the suace we ordered was 2.00 extra. Thenn my husband ordered extra Ranch sauce and that was 99 cents. Kids each got a sweet tea. 5.58 for 2 glasses of tea. And only one got a refill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“CHICKEN WINGS DONE PRETTY GOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good sized wings with a array of sauces and sides. Nothing really special but good tasting' fare and the service was good.
Moderately priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food & Service Was Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've been to several Hooters Restaurants and this one was by far the best. I had a chicken sandwich smothered in cheese and green peppers..it was fantastic. The service was great. We were checked on every 5 minutes or so and our drinks were refilled without having to ask. We were greeted outside of the door and everyone inside was fairly nice. The price of course was decent for the food, atmosphere was great as usual. Every TV had a different sporting event so there was something for everyone.

Hooters is "known" for their wings. However I am not a fan. If you go to any Hooters I would recommend getting something other then the wings. They are not the worst I have had but they are far from the best.

If you nearby in Myrtle Beach I would recommend visiting this location! The other location in Myrtle Beach is closer to the heavy tourist area but the service wasn't as good as it was here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing