We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak ”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #27 of 995 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's Steak House has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. We proudly serve only Certified Angus Beef® hand cut daily. The owner's love of the outdoors is evident throughout with some of the finest taxidermy and wildlife artwork you'll ever see. Two enclosed waterfront decks, three fireplaces, a comfortable library, and a view of the Intracoastal Waterway has helped make Chuck's Steak House a destination for our loyal customers for the past 40 years. Chuck's was voted Best Steak 2015, 2016 and 2017, Best Steakhouse 2017 and 2018, Best Burger 2016, Best Happy Hour 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2018, Best Place for BBQ 2017, Best Martini 2016 and Best Signature Cocktail 2015. Chuck's was a Grand Strand Magazine's Reader Choice Finalist for "Best Place to Take Out of Town Guests". Chuck's was also awarded the TripAdvisor Excellence Award for 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018. The Myrtle Beach Chuck's in individually owned and operated.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Never disappoints since late 70s. The filet mignon is as good as it gets. Reasonably priced and great value for a wonderful old steak house experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank MichaelGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

We appreciate your review and would like to thank you for your feedback and for dining with us. We have a devoted clientele and rely on repeat business, so thank you for your patronage all these years. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Food is awesome! We had prime rib, filet and crab cakes. The Key Lime Martini is outstanding! Our server Louis was excellent. We went twice during our stay in Myrtle Beach.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thank you for your kind words regarding our restaurant and more importantly your repeat business. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Louis. We can't wait to serve you on your next Myrtle Beach stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I had family in town visiting and we wanted to go out to dinner for a birthday. The family member whose birthday it was chose Chuck's as the place they wanted to go. We pulled in the parking lot a little after 6pm on a Wednesday and had to wait for someone to leave to get a parking spot. We were seated quickly and the service was decent. All the staff was friendly. This is the second time I've dined here and I wasn't impressed the first time, and this time was no different. I can't even remember what I ate the first time I was here about a year ago it was so unmemorable. I find the menu to be lacking in options, and any local cuisine one might want is basically non existent on their menu. The rest of my party went to the salad bar and after watching them come back with a huge chunk of lettuce that needed cut up with a fork and knife I elected to not even go to the salad bar. We were seated next to a cheese and crackers self-serve buffet and I found it very odd. Basically its a couple blocks of cheese covered with a cloth sitting out at room temperature with a knife to cut the cheese with. I watched several people paw at the cheese blocks with their hands trying to cut a slice of cheese. No thanks. Everyone's entrees were ok, but the sides were severely lacking. I got the mixed vegetables which was supermarket crinkle cut carrots, cauliflower, and broccoli stem pieces soaking in oily butter. Someone else got french fries and they tasted like supermarket steakhouse style fries that were heavily seasoned. While it wasn't necessarily bad, there's nothing about either experience I had here that would make me want to come back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DoGoodBeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

On behalf of the owner, management, and staff at Chuck’s Steak House, please accept our apology for your sub-par dining experience at our restaurant. We will continue to work hard to provide our future guests with a more positive dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Just visited this place for family dinner. First off, 2 of our steaks were ordered medium and they came out medium rare or closer to rare. Then when you tell them, they take your steak and go and cook it more as opposed to cooking you a new steak the correct way. At these prices, they should either be cooked correct or cook you a new steak correctly. There are much better restaurants for steak in Myrtle Beach especially at these prices. Don't bother here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ageorge15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

We appreciate your review and comments. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience and the Certified Angus Beef® steaks. We proudly serve Certified Angus Beef(r) a cut above Prime and Choice. Thank you for your past business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Even our grandchildren love this place. Our server, John, was friendly, efficient, caring, coming back to check on us frequently without being intrusive. Told us he would hold off putting in our entree order until we were finishing our appetizers and salad bar. Asked if we were in a hurry and as long as we weren't we could take our time ad enjoy our meal. The salad bar has many selections to choose from, the tomato vinagrete dressing was amazing. There is also a cheese and cracker station. Easy to understand why it has such a high rating year after year. The parking lot is fairly small, however, sometimes it is difficult to find a spot. This is one of our must go to places when in the area. Meals are reasonably priced for the area. The French Onion Soup is one of the best tasting.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stash103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

We appreciate you taking to the time to review us and for giving us 5 stars. We work hard to ensure that our customers receive a positive dining experience that they deserve. Thank you for your stellar review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing