We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best ”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #30 of 995 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's Steak House has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. We proudly serve only Certified Angus Beef® hand cut daily. The owner's love of the outdoors is evident throughout with some of the finest taxidermy and wildlife artwork you'll ever see. Two enclosed waterfront decks, three fireplaces, a comfortable library, and a view of the Intracoastal Waterway has helped make Chuck's Steak House a destination for our loyal customers for the past 40 years. Chuck's was voted Best Steak 2015, 2016 and 2017, Best Steakhouse 2017 and 2018, Best Burger 2016, Best Happy Hour 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2018, Best Place for BBQ 2017, Best Martini 2016 and Best Signature Cocktail 2015. Chuck's was a Grand Strand Magazine's Reader Choice Finalist for "Best Place to Take Out of Town Guests". Chuck's was also awarded the TripAdvisor Excellence Award for 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018. The Myrtle Beach Chuck's in individually owned and operated.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Best happy hour in Myrtle Beach. Ample seating at the bar, and the Library. Great service. Friendly staff. Good menu. Wonderful food. What more could you ask for?

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

This is such a great compliment. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Celebrating 2 anniversary’s one at 47 years the other couple 17 years. Dinner was fantastic as was our server. Everyone raves about there meals. We sat fireside and the ambience was one that you’re reminded of in a log cabin in Vermont. The copper decor on the walls along with the animals make for this being a cozy , enjoyable place to be at the beach. Thank you for a wonderful evening

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your anniversaries with us! It truly means a lot when people choose our establishment to make fond memories in. We appreciate the five star review and we can’t wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Bi-annual trip to Myrtle Beach always includes a visit to Chucks. Freshness and selection of salad bar is amazing. Hot rolls, cheese bar add that special touch. Our server, Louis, was attentive to our needs and interested in getting to know a little about us. Superb service. Our entree was prime rib (as always) and it was scrumptious. Baked potato hot and fresh. Worth a 4.5 hour trip to have a pleasant experience every year. Look forward to our trip again in the fall.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DebbieBS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you for every visit to our humble restaurant and for taking the time to give us your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

As soon as we sat down in the bar area our waiter Brad came to our table. Friendly personality and excellent service. A real asset to the establishment. As far as happy hour goes it is one great deal. $4 house wine, huge draft beers, drinks, etc.... Free nachos, popcorn, crackers and hunks of cheese throughout the entire restaurant. Dinner come with salad buffet. They have a seniors menu for those 55 and over from 4-6:30 and there are lines out the door. Over all very good deals. Main menu isn't a steal but steaks of good quality aren't cheap.

On the bar menu we ordered the pork shanks $7 and steak bites $9. Enough steak for an entire meal. If this place remains the same we will continually be back.
Hard to get a table or bar seat for happy hour from 4-7.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoosEastHampton_N_Y_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thank you for your great review.

Our senior menu is good all day. Our Early Bird menu is from 4 to 6:30.

We appreciate your kind words very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

I absolutely love dining at Chuck’s Steak House in Myrtle Beach, SC. Food is deliciously delectable, and the dining environment is wonderful. If you want high volume, eat near the bar. If you want something a little quieter, there is plenty of nooks and crannies where there is comfortable seating, and a great view of all the wall artifacts. The cheese bar is a wonderful way to begin dinner. Management was so very accommodating to permit us to host 20 folks. I wanna go back soon!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cherie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thank you and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing