We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Surprised!! ”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #29 of 966 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's Steak House has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. We proudly serve only Certified Angus Beef® hand cut daily. The owner's love of the outdoors is evident throughout with some of the finest taxidermy and wildlife artwork you'll ever see. Two enclosed waterfront decks, three fireplaces, a comfortable library, and a view of the Intracoastal Waterway has helped make Chuck's Steak House a destination for our loyal customers for the past 40 years. Chuck's was voted Best Steak 2015, 2016 and 2017, Best Steakhouse 2017 and 2018, Best Burger 2016, Best Happy Hour 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2018, Best Place for BBQ 2017, Best Martini 2016 and Best Signature Cocktail 2015. Chuck's was a Grand Strand Magazine's Reader Choice Finalist for "Best Place to Take Out of Town Guests". Chuck's was also awarded the TripAdvisor Excellence Award for 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018. The Myrtle Beach Chuck's in individually owned and operated.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

#1 DON'T let the outside appearance deter you from stopping at Chuck's. My husband and I have been to the area more times than I can count and wanted to try somewhere new to us. After searching online, we decided on Chuck's. The atmosphere was casual but layout allows for privacy if needed. Cheese and crackers were a nice touch and salad bar looks small but had about all you could want on it. My husband got the full rack of ribs and they were fantastic! Service was great and fast, though we didn't feel rushed. Our server was very personable and when we shared with her that it was our 12 year anniversary, she brought us a complementary piece of an awesome raspberry cake. (Next time we will buy it, it was fantastic!!) Prices were very reasonable with a good variety on the menu. We will definately visit Chuck's again!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank SCJoviGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

This is a wonderful review and we are honored to have you as our guests! Thank you for being so descriptive in your summary of the night's dining experience. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Great food and drinks. The steaks are some of the best I have ever had! Louie was a great waiter!!! Will be back soon!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Compass48964001535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Wonderful! Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Haven't had a bad experience yet. A sure sign of a good restaurant is when it's busy year round! Being busy can be a pro and a con, but we've been fortunate not to wait too long in season or off peak. Their happy hour is a very good one. It has plenty of choices for specials (food and beverages). Their food is always good, and their service is professional and friendly. You can't go wrong here.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RENACRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for your review and for being a frequent guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Will try to make this short.
Got here and decided to hit the happy hour so we must sit in the bar area.
We found a nice dirty table and sat down. Waited about 5 minutes and asked the guy next to us to what to do. He said they will eventually come to us.. Waited for about 10 more minutes and the wife asked the host up front. Host came to us and seen dirty table and apologized. Someone finally came over and cleaned it.. Than finally someone came and asked us what we wanted to drink... We placed our drink order and came out quickly.. About 20 minutes later, he shows up and asks if the drinks were good, we said yes but we are ready to order.. He took our orders, both the exact same. Prime Rib, medium rare. Now, 45 minutes later, he was walking by the table and I stopped him and asked where is our meals? It was like a deer in headlights.. The stare, a moment of silent and said, he will go check... About 3 minutes later, he comes back apologizing stating a big party there (Which I didn't see one) and the food will be out very soon.. 5 minutes later, our food, Finally.... Oh wait, not our food.. They delivered us Steak and cheese subs.. I said No?? He quickly looked at his book and again apologized.. Another 15 minutes and our nice "cool" not warm or hot prime ribs came out.. Wasn't going to complain.. I wanted to eat and go.. We got done and the waiter stated he hopes that our experience today wont prevent us from coming back. Since we drive by here everyday, we may try again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Although your review is painful to receive it gives us the opportunity to improve. Our entire management team and staff work hard to ensure a quality experience for all our customers. After reading your review, it appears we fell short of this goal during your recent visit to Chuck's. We are not going to provide you with an excuse only a sincere apology for your experience. As a local, you know the quality of restaurants in the Myrtle Beach area and the vast amount of choices when it comes to "dinner out". Please accept our apology and thank you for considering giving us another opportunity to show you why we are so popular with both locals and tourists.

In order for us to improve and discuss your review with our staff please email us at ChucksSteakHouse@sc.rr.com and provide us with the night you dined. Your review provides us with the additional information that we need to find your receipt. Thank you in advance for taking the additional time to email us. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We found it very strange that it is a steak house, but does not offer Ribeye steaks. They do have a Pork Ribeye??

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank summerva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing