We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food and service.”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #29 of 966 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's Steak House has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. We proudly serve only Certified Angus Beef® hand cut daily. The owner's love of the outdoors is evident throughout with some of the finest taxidermy and wildlife artwork you'll ever see. Two enclosed waterfront decks, three fireplaces, a comfortable library, and a view of the Intracoastal Waterway has helped make Chuck's Steak House a destination for our loyal customers for the past 40 years. Chuck's was voted Best Steak 2015, 2016 and 2017, Best Steakhouse 2017 and 2018, Best Burger 2016, Best Happy Hour 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2018, Best Place for BBQ 2017, Best Martini 2016 and Best Signature Cocktail 2015. Chuck's was a Grand Strand Magazine's Reader Choice Finalist for "Best Place to Take Out of Town Guests". Chuck's was also awarded the TripAdvisor Excellence Award for 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018. The Myrtle Beach Chuck's in individually owned and operated.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is terrific. The management and staff work together as a team making your dining experience terrific. Skip the chains....this place is consistent!❤️

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 278garyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Thank you Gary! We certainly put our efforts forward to make great things happen for our guests. We are elated that you enjoy yourself at our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We have lived here for 8 years and we visit Chucks at least twice a month for their AWESOME happy hour and Bar Burger! I highly recommend a visit. You won’t be sorry!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nichole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Thank you for being a frequent guest and for writing such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Louie was our waiter, the food and service were excellent! I had the prime rib sandwich and Amanda had the terriyaki sirloin. We recommend both!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tammy N Skip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Excellent! Thank you for letting us know the great job Louis does and for how much you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

As always, awesome steaks, salad bar, new side of veggies was delicious! Server Louie was excellent!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kj8404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We were in the area about 3:45 pm and thought we would try Happy Hour and within 10 minutes there was a large line outside waiting for the opening. The tables in the bar filled up quickly. There were nachos and popcorn and a light bar menu. We decided to have an early dinner. We had excellent French onion soup and prime ribs au jus, and a prime rib sandwich served with large steak fries. The soup was better than most priced twice as high. It was a good size prime rib, 6 oz and I was able to finish it. A generous portion of fries. It was our first visit and we will be back with friends.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F3145SRrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thank you very much! It sounds like it was your first visit. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing