We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour & Early Bird bar menu”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #29 of 966 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's Steak House has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. We proudly serve only Certified Angus Beef® hand cut daily. The owner's love of the outdoors is evident throughout with some of the finest taxidermy and wildlife artwork you'll ever see. Two enclosed waterfront decks, three fireplaces, a comfortable library, and a view of the Intracoastal Waterway has helped make Chuck's Steak House a destination for our loyal customers for the past 40 years. Chuck's was voted Best Steak 2015, 2016 and 2017, Best Steakhouse 2017 and 2018, Best Burger 2016, Best Happy Hour 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2018, Best Place for BBQ 2017, Best Martini 2016 and Best Signature Cocktail 2015. Chuck's was a Grand Strand Magazine's Reader Choice Finalist for "Best Place to Take Out of Town Guests". Chuck's was also awarded the TripAdvisor Excellence Award for 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018. The Myrtle Beach Chuck's in individually owned and operated.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We were in the area about 3:45 pm and thought we would try Happy Hour and within 10 minutes there was a large line outside waiting for the opening. The tables in the bar filled up quickly. There were nachos and popcorn and a light bar menu. We decided to have an early dinner. We had excellent French onion soup and prime ribs au jus, and a prime rib sandwich served with large steak fries. The soup was better than most priced twice as high. It was a good size prime rib, 6 oz and I was able to finish it. A generous portion of fries. It was our first visit and we will be back with friends.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F3145SRrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thank you very much! It sounds like it was your first visit. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We decided to try chucks from a recommendation. The salad bar is very clean and many options. Onions rings came out fast and hit. We tried the fillet and teriyaki sirloin. Both are well worth the price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! Certified Angus Beef® is well worth the price! We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

5 of us tonight. 3rd visit for 4 of us. 2nd Review (first review 9/6/2018). Title inspired by Amber L from Ohio's recent experience. Arrived early and were graciously accommodated. I asked if June was working (wonderful server from our first visit) and her assigned area was full but they still accommodated us. Anticipated slower service but not the case. Simply an over-the-top evening. June had not seen Amber L's review but fully acknowledged that Hurricane Floyd left them without power for 6 days. They had to discard perishable items and food delivery was particularly challenging - further worsened by Hurricane Matthew - and they did in fact run out of potatoes. I have a great sense for honest people and June is that. She brings her "A-game" and answers the question you wish you had asked. I asked her about the vegetable medley and she responded but also reminded me that I was getting a salad bar wondering if that would make me reconsider. If you leave Chuck's hungry, it's your fault. The salad bar (with bread and cheese), by itself is a full meal. The Prime Pork Filet with salad ($12.95 early bird or senior) - perfectly cooked - amazing deal. 4 of us ordered Prime Rib - as good as it gets - including the potato! The deserts are amazing if you have any room left. I suggest making a reservation if you are coming at a peak time as we did on one of our visits. We like variety and Chuck's is probably the only restaurant we would go to for dinner more than once on a short visit here.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TotalPerfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

We appreciate your wonderful review and customers like you! We aim to have the "friendliest staff at the beach" and it seems like June did just that! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to her. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

I have been going to Chuck's for almost 20 years. The food and the service is always great. Always love the traditional steak house salad bar and the great cheese stations!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank talong1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for your business throughout the past 20 years and counting! It's clientele like you that makes all our hard work worth it! We can't wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We have always passed Chuck’s while vacationing in Myrtle Beach. The outside is not attractive but we decided to give it a try. I’m so glad we did. You begin the meal wth a salad bar and cheese and crackers. Both offers a large variety. The rolls are located on the salad bar. I had the ribs that could have had more sauce but were still delicious! My husband had the filet which was cooked to perfection!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank L9594CEtammyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to be a new "hidden gem" for you and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing