We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #32 of 960 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. We proudly serve Certified Angus Beef only. The Myrtle Beach Chuck's Steak House is individually owned and operated. Chuck's is a smoke free establishment. However, our restrooms are not wheelchair accessible. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018! Grand Strand Happening List Winners; BEST STEAK 2015 & 2016, BEST HAPPY HOUR 2014, 2015 & 2016, BEST MARTINI 2016, BEST BURGER 2016, and BEST SPECIALTY COCKTAILS 2015. Best Barbecue Finalist 2015 & 2016. Best of the Grand Strand 2017- Best Place for BBQ. Myrtle Beach Beachies Winner- Best Steak 2016 & 2017. Sun News- Best at the Beach- Happy Hour Finalist 2017. Women's Magazine- Best Steak House 2017 and 2018. Women's Magazine- Best Happy Hour 2018. Grand Strand Magazine's Reader's Choice Finalist for "Best Place to Take Out of Town Guests".
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

What an absolute amazing dinner! The staff especially Kelly was absolutely great! The food was delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We will be sure to show Kelly your review! Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Our waitress Kelly was excellent. She was very friendly and very informative of the menu. The food was amazing as well. We were happy to help the make a wish foundation by buying the strawberry shortcake.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Public Relations Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for such a nice review! We really appreciate you participating for Make a Wish® with us! We will be sure to pass along your kind review to Kelly! We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited again this year and were impressed as always. Our waiter, Bill, was attentive and friendly. My husband's sirloin was cooked perfectly and my grilled salmon was delicious. The cheese and salad bar are a meal on their own. A large restaurant, but the layout gives the atmosphere of a much smaller place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jennanddash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We came as a party of 6 and a baby. Laura was very helpful, professional, and on top of helping us out.

The food was excellent, and it's very reasonably priced.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review and for letting us know the great job Laura did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Always a Family Favorite. We usually make it at least 2 to 3 nights during our week long vacations. Great atmosphere and very Family Friendly

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Scenic263160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Thank you! We are honored to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing