We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner ”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #32 of 960 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. We proudly serve Certified Angus Beef only. The Myrtle Beach Chuck's Steak House is individually owned and operated. Chuck's is a smoke free establishment. However, our restrooms are not wheelchair accessible. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018! Grand Strand Happening List Winners; BEST STEAK 2015 & 2016, BEST HAPPY HOUR 2014, 2015 & 2016, BEST MARTINI 2016, BEST BURGER 2016, and BEST SPECIALTY COCKTAILS 2015. Best Barbecue Finalist 2015 & 2016. Best of the Grand Strand 2017- Best Place for BBQ. Myrtle Beach Beachies Winner- Best Steak 2016 & 2017. Sun News- Best at the Beach- Happy Hour Finalist 2017. Women's Magazine- Best Steak House 2017 and 2018. Women's Magazine- Best Happy Hour 2018. Grand Strand Magazine's Reader's Choice Finalist for "Best Place to Take Out of Town Guests".
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Make reservations!
Chuck’s is always on our “must go”places when in MB. Locals will even suggest Chuck’s for steak. I had the prime rib and it was fabulous. The salad bar is always great, rolls on the salad bar. I miss the basket of different breads...with the raisin bread, but that was years ago. There is a cheese bar, which is good. I don’t order dessert because I’m always full from dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank obxmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for your great review! Every year, we just keep getting busier thanks to all of you great guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

No complaints from me or the other four in my group, one of whom is a very picky diner! Our server, Louie, was excellent and added to our enjoyment of the dining experience. Salad bar was good including hot dinner rolls. The filets were cooked as ordered and my meal, prime rib, cooked as requested. We ordered from the Senior citizens portion of menu but the portions were still more than adequate. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 563janisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your 5-star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We went to Chuck's based upon TripAdvisor reviews. Call ahead for reservations as they get very busy. The crackers and cheese are a great appetizer while you wait for your meal. These are provided free of charge. The salad bar was a bit messy as the restaurant had just finished serving a lot of people. When we ordered our steaks medium, we were told that this restaurant uses medium well for pink in center. So we chose that but our steaks were more dry than we like them. Our server was great and made us laugh. Unfortunately the food here was not a favorite while on our trip.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank karendU3399YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for your honest review. We are happy that your server was pleasing, yet disappointed that you did not enjoy your steaks. We have been voted Best Steak on the Beach and work to continually earn that honor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We went to Chucks for the first time on Monday. It was so good, we returned on Wednesday. Chris and Kelly our servers were outstanding and the food was out of this world both times. We are here vacationing and looking for a home. When we finally move here, we will dine here regularly for sure. Definitely a 5 star restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smpeters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for the great compliment and your 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We arrived for the early bird special on a Monday night, not very crowded walked right in and seated. I would advise to go for the early bird if at all possible as the meal prices are greatly reduced. The salad bar was a hit for everyone in the family as it fresh, with a variety of items for you salad, and they also had cheese and crackers that are complimentary.

We were able to see our food prepared as we were seated across from the kitchen. I will request other areas to sit next time. The chicken that was ordered was bland. At the end of the meal, the server had a hard time with our change as we paid for the meal with cash. She miscounted the change twice, however she did fix the issue but did take two different times to resolve the issue. I know mistakes can happen, just alway double check your change.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kandeinws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the hiccups during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing