We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat at Chuck’s on Every trip!”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #32 of 960 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. We proudly serve Certified Angus Beef only. The Myrtle Beach Chuck's Steak House is individually owned and operated. Chuck's is a smoke free establishment. However, our restrooms are not wheelchair accessible. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018! Grand Strand Happening List Winners; BEST STEAK 2015 & 2016, BEST HAPPY HOUR 2014, 2015 & 2016, BEST MARTINI 2016, BEST BURGER 2016, and BEST SPECIALTY COCKTAILS 2015. Best Barbecue Finalist 2015 & 2016. Best of the Grand Strand 2017- Best Place for BBQ. Myrtle Beach Beachies Winner- Best Steak 2016 & 2017. Sun News- Best at the Beach- Happy Hour Finalist 2017. Women's Magazine- Best Steak House 2017 and 2018. Women's Magazine- Best Happy Hour 2018. Grand Strand Magazine's Reader's Choice Finalist for "Best Place to Take Out of Town Guests".
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Chuck’s is a must stop on each trip the family takes to MB. Family(KIDS) friendly. Great menu. Cheese & crackers while you wait. Welcoming. Wait staff is very friendly, attentive and works hard at taking care of everyone. We haven’t waited any time for drinks or food when there. Filet mignon & lobster to a simple burger at a good price. Great drinks. Chuck’s is a home run. Every Time!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cole-Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

After what was a long trip down the strip...I saw your billboard...We weren't quite dressed for three establishment...but that did not stop you from welcoming us in...we we're greeted with professessionalism...Our waiter for the evening was Nate..He was warm, charismatic, and above all professional. Being someone from the food and beverage industry you never know what table or tip you might get...However he never once passed Any judgement.. as I said we weren't dressed for the restaurant...we just came off the beach..We had the best meal.. absolute perfect service...I will be returning to Chuck's. And I hope to see Nate there... Thanks Again one very satisfied customer...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Laney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

This is a wonderful review. We welcome all guests and are pleased to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

inedible undercooked prime rib. very noisy and cramped. they have a salad bar...so does golden corral. can not recommend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kenfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We are disappointed that you did not find your experience with us desirable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

You need to pay attention finding this place but it is well worth the search. The food was amazing. You are offered cheese and crackers while you wait. The salad bar has plenty of fresh items with which to make your salad. The steak was cooked perfectly. The service was spot on. This spot is one where you want to come again! Definitely put their number on speed dial.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MJS_TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you. Don't forget to make reservations. We are absolutely packed most of the year. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

While on vacation in Myrtle Beach my husband wanted to go to Chuck's Steakhouse for his birthday dinner. Our food was cooked perfectly.
Our waiter John B was super nice, courteous and attentive.
Without us asking he put a birthday candle in the dessert when he brought it out. It was the perfect ending to our dinner experience

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

We are honored to have you as our guests on such a special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing