We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #32 of 960 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. We proudly serve Certified Angus Beef only. The Myrtle Beach Chuck's Steak House is individually owned and operated. Chuck's is a smoke free establishment. However, our restrooms are not wheelchair accessible. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018! Grand Strand Happening List Winners; BEST STEAK 2015 & 2016, BEST HAPPY HOUR 2014, 2015 & 2016, BEST MARTINI 2016, BEST BURGER 2016, and BEST SPECIALTY COCKTAILS 2015. Best Barbecue Finalist 2015 & 2016. Best of the Grand Strand 2017- Best Place for BBQ. Myrtle Beach Beachies Winner- Best Steak 2016 & 2017. Sun News- Best at the Beach- Happy Hour Finalist 2017. Women's Magazine- Best Steak House 2017 and 2018. Women's Magazine- Best Happy Hour 2018. Grand Strand Magazine's Reader's Choice Finalist for "Best Place to Take Out of Town Guests".
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Hands down best steak and bbq ever! Great service and amazing food! They have free cheese and crackers to nibble while you wait. It’s truly worth the time to stop in. And don’t be fooled if the parking lot is full. You may not have to wait for a table. The inside is huge!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ChoopieChula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you very much! We love reviews like this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

The food is great, atmosphere is awesome everyone is always so friendly. June waited on us and she was excellent. One of our favorite places to eat. Andrew J.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank andrewjH8064CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you for sharing, Andrew. We are honored to have you as our guest and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

The food, atmosphere were simply outstanding; however, our service with Daniel was super fantastic. This was our first visit, and we will definitely be back and recommended this restaurant to all!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allenprissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

We enjoy receiving great reviews like this. Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Drew was such a great server . We sat out on the bottom deck and he immediately came over got our drinks and delivered . He then took our order and told us about the salad bar and when he went and got our salad and sat back down he checked on us . He was very observant and helpful. Our experience with him as our server was exceptional! We will be back .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

That's great! Drew does do a great job and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Best steak you have ever had Drew our water was great and the food, The Best Steak, Stuffed potato and lets not forget the salad bar with an ice cold plate.
I’ll be back and you will too,

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBSteak, Owner at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for letting us know you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing