We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #26 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. Thick, juicy, hand cut Certified Angus Beef steaks, prime rib, lobster tails, Prime pork chops and chicken are all charcoal broiled to perfection. Casual dining amid rustic elegance. Chuck's offers a waterway view, three fireplaces, and a large library. Reservations are accepted but are not necessary. A children's, early bird, and senior citizen's menu are also available. Serving dinner from 4:00 PM Daily. Our Happy Hour is 4-7 seven days a week. At Chuck's we only serve premium bar brands. Chuck's is a smoke free establishment. However, our restrooms are not wheelchair accessible. Chuck's was voted Best Steak 2015 and 2016, Best Happy Hour 2014, 2015 and 2016, Best Martini 2016, Best Burger 2016, and Best Signature Cocktail 2015. Chuck's was also a Finalist in Best Burger 2015 and Best BBQ 2015 and 2016. Chuck's was awarded the TripAdvisor Excellence Award in 2015, 2016, and 2017. Chuck's Steak House in Myrtle Beach is individually owned and operated.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We went to Chuck's twice while on vacation and enjoyed it both times. We were told about Happy Hour from 4-7 and did go at that time. You have to ask to sit in the Lounge to the right, which is a very nice area. The restaurant is older but very clean. They have complimentary snacks set out and drink and food specials that are reasonably priced. The service is excellent by the bartenders, especially John. They take care of the bar and the lounge. We enjoyed Lemon Drop Martini's, crab cakes, French onion soup, chicken strips, pulled pork sliders, shrimp scampi and prime rib sandwich. Everything was very good and well worth both of our trips.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    229
    95
    76
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We heard people talking by the pool about this place and decided to give it a try. We are glad we did. Jeremy did a great service, and even put up with our kids. The steaks were great and we will be back. Thanks Jeremy

Helpful?
2 Thank Mrkjng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very average”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice welcome but sadly the food did not live up to it.We only came in for a Burger,we like to try different restaurants expectations were quite high as it's a steak house.Sadly they were quite tasteless no seasoning and the chips were Luke warm and soggy( they don't serve fries) sorry we would not return
Jack

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Reputation Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Reviews on Yelp (Trip Advisor etc.) are a great opportunity for us to improve. We respect your comment and would like to thank you for your feedback and for dining with us. Please accept our apology for your subpar dining experience at Chuck's.

Chuck's has been owned and operated by David Adams since 1979. We offer only Certified Angus Beef products and still hand cut all of our steaks on a daily basis. We "care" about our customers and rely on repeat business.

We would like the opportunity to serve you again and prove that we are capable of good food and service. Please contact Dennis or Bruce at
843.449.7611 or chuckssteakhouse@sc.rr.com so they may discuss your dining experience in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never go back”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The outside looked fun the inside totally different. Misleading to start out. The decor was odd and the lighting too dim. I will say that the waiter was on top of it (good service) . They tried to have a fancy feel ,but it wasn't working. On the other hand my burger was good. My husbands steak was burnt to a crisp. Not on my top 10 list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Reputation Manager at Chuck's Steak House, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
On behalf of the owner, management and staff at Chuck's Steak House, please accept our apology for your subpar dining experience at our restaurant. We all appreciate the amount of time and effort you invested in writing your review.

David and Sandy Adams have owned and operated Chuck's since 1979. Our general manager has been with us for 16 years and our broiler cook for 26 years. We are the only independently owned restaurant in Myrtle Beach that offers Certified Angus Beef products, and we are one of only four that still hand cut all of our steaks on a daily basis. In other words, "We care."

We would like the opportunity to serve you again and prove that we are capable of good food, good service and a good time at our humble establishment. We've been around a long time, we have a very dedicated clientele, we care about our customers, and we rely on repeat business.

Please contact Dennis or Bruce at 843.449.7611 or chuckssteakhouse@sc.rr.com so they may discuss your dining experience in person. Thank you again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brights”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Recently, my husband and I were in Myrtle Beach. It was getting late and driving along we saw the sign for Chuck's Steak House. We thought why not try it. We've been coming to Myrtle for about 30 years and had never been here. The service was excellent, even being late! We had a great meal. Enjoyed the French Onion Soup. My husband loved his steak. I wasn't thrilled with the crab cakes but loved everything else! We will definitely try this place again. And recommend it to family!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rauchbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing