We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steaks with a cozy atmosphere and Blues music!”

Chuck's Steak House
Ranked #29 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Chuck's has been offering the original steakhouse and salad bar concept since 1979. Thick, juicy, hand cut Certified Angus Beef steaks, prime rib, lobster tails, Prime pork chops and chicken are all charcoal broiled to perfection. Casual dining amid rustic elegance. Chuck's offers a waterway view, three fireplaces, and a large library. Reservations are accepted but are not necessary. A children's, early bird, and senior citizen's menu are also available. Serving dinner from 4:00 PM Daily. Our Happy Hour is 4-7 seven days a week. At Chuck's we only serve premium bar brands. Chuck's is a smoke free establishment. However, our restrooms are not wheelchair accessible. Chuck's was voted Best Steak 2015 and 2016, Best Happy Hour 2014, 2015 and 2016, Best Martini 2016, Best Burger 2016, and Best Signature Cocktail 2015. Chuck's was also a Finalist in Best Burger 2015 and Best BBQ 2015 and 2016. Chuck's was awarded the TripAdvisor Excellence Award in 2015, 2016, and 2017. Chuck's Steak House in Myrtle Beach is individually owned and operated.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing steaks with a cozy atmosphere and Blues music!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We came to Chucks after being referred here by concierge. Love the atmosphere! Comfy place with Blues music soundtrack playing. The salad bar was great. Comes with ever entree. Full salad bar w crispy lettuce selections. Veggies to add plus tuna salad and eggs and other yummy toppings. Excellent dressing selection and delish hot rolls. Then we ordered prime rib and teriyaki sirloin to share. Oh my gosh. Amazing. A tad pricey but well worth it. Great
Steak house!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    232
    101
    78
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We usually go to Chucks a few times a year, when we vacation at Myrtle Beach. On this trip we took our family. The steaks were not good. We are finding that most of the time they are, but have had 2 experiences that disappointed us lately. After we had bragged on the place so much, we were sad that the steaks just did not have great flavor. The salad bar, cheese and rolls were really good (as always). We should have sent our steaks back but felt uncomfortable doing so.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Meat hahahah”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have eaten here three times. They are pricey but they have cuts of meat to die for. The dinner salad is excellent and the rolls great. the atmosphere is like a golfers club house in the ruff great great place.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank bigfseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

They have the best prime rib I have ever had. I have had prime rib in lots of restaurants and cities, but theirs is the best. It is always cook correctly and not much fat on it. If you don't care for prime rib, they have wonder steaks as well. Great place to go for couples and the entire family.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Atmosphere and Food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Chuck's is just an all-around great place for dinner. The prices are very fair, the food is awesome, and the atmosphere is great.

It is in a great location in North Myrtle Beach (right on 17 - the main hwy).

We had huge hamburgers made however we liked. And a good salad bar with fresh lettuce and very good dressings.

We will definitely return, and would certainly suggest it to anyone heading to MB!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chuck's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing