We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet...yum”

Santa Maria Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Santa Maria is a delicious restaurant located in Myrtle Beach. Featuring a well-known waffle and omelet station and a buffet, Santa Maria is loved among locals and guests alike.
Restaurant details
Description: Santa Maria is a delicious restaurant located in Myrtle Beach. Featuring a well-known waffle and omelet station and a buffet, Santa Maria is loved among locals and guests alike.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet...yum”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We only had breakfast here, but is was good. There was a great variety of food. Our waitress was friendly and the price was very reasonable. The meal was included in our stay for the adults and our 2 year old was free. We only paid for our 12 year old and it was very reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank boddiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    68
    24
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iron Station
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“eat here”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great food, everything you could want on the breakfast buffet. Great value for the money. Friendly staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not bad for a free breakfast...”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We received 2 days of free breakfasts for my husband and I when we traveled in September with our 2 children. Kids 6 and under eat free. The breakfast wasn't bad (my husband actually liked it) but I wasn't thrilled. I really can't complain though, seeing as how it was free. There wasn't a huge selection and the line to get an omelette or waffle was outrageous. The fruit was delicious but again, most of it was gone and wasn't replaced while we were there. Wait staff was very friendly and had a pleasant demeanor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
2 reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Their Breakfast is hot and fresh. Nice people, very friendly...we enjoyed their fresh waffles, so good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Msummer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Liberty, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mini-Vacation”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The breakfast buffet was wonderful! They had anything you wanted to eat from dry cereal, pastries, to a hot breakfast bar. They also had a waffle and omelet station. The lady that fixed the made to order omelets was delicious! The only bad thing about it was the line of people trying to make it in to eat of a morning.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GGP_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Maria Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Santa Maria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing