We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of K & W Cafeteria

K & W Cafeteria
Ranked #140 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

They have so many different choices to choose from. Every kind of salads you can think of. all kinds of desserts, and everything else in between. No matter what you choose, it will be good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    109
    54
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My family loves the Cafeteria Style!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I'm not a big fan of K&W Cafeteria Style food, but my family loves it, so i'll give a good review. This is the only one i've ever been to so i can't compare. I have to say we did eat here for dinner and it was good food. I got the Baked Chicken and it was very well cooked. The biscuits were amazing! that was honestly my favorite thing i ate. It's cheap and good/decent food, homestyle cooking and it's always done well. We did go for breakfast too, and it was better. I like that you can get your eggs made to order any way you like. Again, it's cheap so i have to say...if my family is happy and it's affordable, then i'm fine with going, once or twice in a year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“K & W Cafeteria at MB has a fantastic selection”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Every year we make it a point to eat at the K & W at Murrell's Inlet. This was our first visit to K & W in North Myrtle Beach. They were very busy with only thirty minutes until closing time. They won me over once again and matched my expectations. The locals love this place. Try the Mac and cheese. Always get dessert. The sweet tea was terrible. I didn't complain to the staff. This place is exceptional. I understand there is one more K & W in Myrtle Beach. Maybe next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutch Neck, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch and dinner”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Two weeks in Myrtle Beach an we have breakfast almost every morning at the 79th ave area K&W. Wonderful food, great prices. On the breakfast line, Barbara handles the griddle for eggs, she remembers everyone who returns, she sing, talks and makes everyone feel welcome and at home. Judy usually does the pancakes/waffles an also is a great asset to K&W. The dining room staff are always helpful and courteous, never disappointed in our meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average Cafeteria Style NOT Buffet”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

First off... This is NOT a Buffet style restaurant like some other reviews mention. It IS a cafeteria style restaurant. Secondly, We tried this restaurant due to all the positive reviews and was very disappointed by the actual food, atmosphere and experience. You walk in and hope to go the right direction because there is no sign pointing to the start of the line or directing you there. (We went in the evening when there was no line so we couldn't just follow the people in front of us.) Finding the entrance to the food line we picked up our trays and began to pick out our meals piece by piece. Tossed salads - Good / Hamburger Steak - DRY not worth getting / Sliced Hot Turkey - Okay tasted like what you get from a microwave instant dinner / Corn - Good / Mashed Potatoes - Okay tasted like they were instant potatoes from a box / Corn Bread - DRY DRY DRY very bad, wouldn't recommend to anyone (even butter didn't help) / Overall we were not very pleased with our meals or this CAFETERIA style restaurant. There are plenty of other places around town with a higher caliber food and comparable pricing. We will definitely be marking this as a no-go on our next vacation to the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YFDNY32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K & W Cafeteria also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to K & W Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing