We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Wholesome Food”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #286 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Really Wholesome Food”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is our second visit to this food chain on this three week tour of the USA Eastern Seaboard. The food is cheap, but the quality is excellent. We'll go again before our vacation is over.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank topfellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    54
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

They had no sweet tea when we arrived, staff was yelling at each other because it was time for them to clock out instead of helping us they walked out, we had to wait for the other staff on duty we ended up waiting for 45mins to get our food and another 5mins on top of that just to get our drinks. we Ordered soup and everything came out at once so by the time we ate our soup our meal was cold.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jml86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

It can get a bit pricey eating in Myrtle Beach, but we found the food very good and the staff friendly for the price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Localcharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BE as usual”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

You can go to BE in any state and get uniformity! Steak and eggs is always delicious! Tina is the best server ever. Woman of wisdom at the register would not help at all. The computer would not recognize my coupon and she would not do anything. It was a data error she could have gotten the manager. BE will get an email from me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amc44d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great People and Great Food”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Awesome Breakfast. Totally Recommend this Restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vinny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing