We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Declicius lasagna”

Ramando's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual Italian grill
Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Declicius lasagna”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The service was friendly and the prices were varied and affordable. I enjoyed the lasagna. This is a nice, clean place to eat and I would return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Romanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    67
    27
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh Baked Bread When You Walk Through the Door!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I were looking for something to eat around 9:45-10pm on a Friday night because we just had arrived into town. I didn't want a chain restaurant but a good ole "Mom and Pop Shop" Italian spot. While looking on the strip at some of the various restaurants we came across a slice of heaven. When we walked into the doors you are hit with the fantastic aroma of fresh garlic bread being baked!!!! I couldn't wait to sit down because I am a big bread eater and couldn't wait to taste their bread. Our server did a wonderful job with keeping our glasses filled and our bread basket filled as well. The food didn't take long at all to come out. My family and I ordered two chicken alfredo dinners with broccoli. These were the best dinners I have ever tasted. The chicken was soo tender and the broccoli was not overcooked. The noodles were soft and everything meshed well together with another. I expressed to the server that they are better than the Maggiano's that is back at home. This is a terrific place to eat whether with family, friends or even a date. Fantastic!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeauTAUfulntmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was on vacation and stayed on N. Ocean Blvd. My daughter and I walked around for quite some time trying to find some "real" food. I noticed the sign for Ramndos and decided that was the place! It was amazing. The staff was fantastic and the food was more than satisfying. I am so thankful that I stumbled across this place. I got a pasta dish with tomatoes, chicken, garlic, carrots.. bursting with flavor!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamilynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Ramando's for over a decade. It is locally owned so there are some unique menu items. Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank natanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nasty Nasty”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have no clue what people are talking about good when it comes to this place obviously they have never had real Italian food! This place is so far from it. I would of got better food at olive garden and enjoyed it much better! I had Manicotti which was ok my hubby had Plain old chicken fettuccine which was horrible the chicken was tainted or freezer burned soon as we said something to are server she got really snotty said she took it to her boss and he said it was fine! we did not eat it and the table next to us , the lady sent her chicken parm back because her chicken tasted funny as well so I know it was not us. Our server was very hard to understand did not speak english well as well as getting snotty do to we were not ordering wine and just wanted waters to drink, we all got water with lemon and got charged $2.50 for a plate of lemon for 4 of us we got 4 slices of lemon! WTH the place was dirty they have glass over table clothes and clothe was gross with food all over it, food in the cracks of booths! my daughters wanted to share a meal because they were not real hungry and they charged us $3.50 for a extra plate that was a small BB plate? I say go to Olive Garden you will get more for your money and it will be cleaner and much better food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redwings73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramando's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ramando's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing