We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raymando's”

Ramando's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual Italian grill
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Raymando's”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went here to load up on pasta before the MB marathon. What a pleasant surprise. Food was outstanding and reasonably priced. It was a busy Friday night but we didn't have to wait long. Service wasn't the best but we didn't mind.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denaldo49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    67
    27
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WInthrop, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Happen to see it one day while heading to the store. Looked it up online had good reviews. Went on Valentines Day it was packed and we were a bit rushed but eggplant was delicious

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Great service,but..... The pizza was not very good. I found it comparable to a frozen box pizza.We ate it all because we were starving,not because it was good. It certainly was not what we were expecting from an Italian restaurant that has great reviews for their food. We probably won't return and if we do, it won't be for the pizza!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
577 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good Eatin'”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Nice staff- cute place- one of Myrtle Beach's oldest.
Super sauce and pasta. Delicious meatballs, steaks are good too.
Very well priced for family on a budget.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just like in NY”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is all that an Italian restaurant should be. Comfortable tables, full menu, huge portions. Chicken cacciatorre and linguine with clam sauce were excellent. Very friendly and attentive staff, especially Raquel.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Auf Wiedersehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramando's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ramando's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing