We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Miss Ramando's!”

Ramando's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Casual Italian grill
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss Ramando's!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We visited Ramando's on the advice of fellow hotel guests and we were not disappointed. In fact, we have gone twice, in one vacation, an odd thing for us as we like to try a lot of places. Anyway, this restaurant is inviting, clean, and convenient, right on 17 business. Our server, both night, I think his name is Julian, was wonderful, very kind and shared the menu with us and explained the choices. Our meal the first visit was pasta and it was wonderful, mine was the Fisherman's Pasta, and the seafood was so fresh you could taste the ocean, second visit was for their brick oven pizza, very generous size and topping and so, so good. Calamari appetizer was excellent as well. It was easily one of the nicest places we have visited here in Myrtle Beach, please don't miss a chance to dine here while on vacation. You won't regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cntrymama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    70
    30
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really good food!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

quiet, soothing and casual atmosphere - almost like your favorite "home-away-from-home", but with great Italian food!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I ordered takeout because I had my dog waiting for me in the car. Ordered Hawaiian pizza and bread sticks with a side salad. The greeter was nice and the waitress to. Quiet inside with a dark atmosphere. I was here several years ago, and the food was good then and it still is. No complaints from anyone in my party.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colborne, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good atmoshpere/service/ and food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I try to visit this restaurant at least once every year we are in Myrtle Beach. Very nice atmosphere. Service and food are always excellent. We will be dining here again on our future visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Follow the locals!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had been directed by resort staff to various chain restaurants but happen to pass by this little gem and see the parking lot full of locals and knew it was the place to go. The food was fabulous, best lasagna I've ever had. Service was excellent! Will definitely be back on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcieslik1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramando's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ramando's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing