We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding steaks, buffet and service with a very reasonable price. I will go back there very time I go to MB” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelo's Steak and Pasta

Angelo's Steak and Pasta
Ranked #45 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full service Italian Restaurant serving the Grand Strand's Finest All-You-Can-Eat Italian Buffet and specializing in "The Greatest Steaks in the Universe." Full service menu with made to order specialties. Beer, Wine and Cocktails. Childrens menu. Group Dining Discounts, Motorcoach Parking and Entrance, Private Dining Rooms, Entertainment.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding steaks, buffet and service with a very reasonable price. I will go back there very time I go to MB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding steaks, Italian buffet and service with a very reasonable price! Won't miss on any of my trips to MB. Best restaurant in town! New restaurant looks outstanding and hold a lot of people so vet little wait!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmycal41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    418
    229
    90
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“This place needs to be in the Top 5!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

They've just recently changed to a new, larger location about 200 feet away from the old building. Must have needed more room, I don't know? Doesn't matter, the move has not affected the restaurant. This is one of my "Go-To" places when I don't want to risk having a bad meal in Myrtle Beach. The marquee is not a joke: Best Steak In The Universe! I don't even know how the Italian food is, because I haven't had it since I was 10 years old and discovered steak - and how well these guys can make one!

Meal timing is perfect, finished an authentically Italian salad and garlic bread just as a screaming hot steak is delivered to the table - still cooking on a cast iron griddle plate! I would think that means it's overcooking on the way to the table, but you could put a butter knife through it and see that it was prepared exactly to my request. Just a perfect cut of meat, cooked to perfection. Service was top notch too. Our waiter, Gabe, read my mind about what I needed before I needed it.

I brought my mother for Mother's Day and she RAVED about it. Couldn't have gone better! Thanks for making the perfect meal for the perfect mom! We will be back...sooner than later! Keep it up!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo A, Owner at Angelo's Steak and Pasta, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We really appreciate hearing when we're doing a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazewell tn
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food was great as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We eat at Angelo's every year when we come to MB. The new location seems much bigger but not completely finished. We had to wait a few minutes for a table and things seemed a but disorganized with the seating. The hostess came over and ask our party of four and another party of two if we wanted to sit in a booth rather than wait for a table, the other ones she ask immediately said yes. She seated them and told us if we wanted to do that come and tell her, we said yes that is fine but then she left and as we were looking for her got called for seating at a table by someone else. Anyway three of the four had the italian buffett and said it was great. I had a sirloin and it was great as well. The waiter was slow with refills and we had to ask to get them. It was a little busy but not so busy we should have to flag the waiter down. Anyway I still love this place and think once the new location is finished completly and gets better organized, the service will be back to being great as usual.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tinat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan WV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!! Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great little italian restaurant!!! We go everyday were at the beach!!! At the buffet you had to tell the employees what you wanted and they made your plate for you. The steaks were delicious!!! Unlimited breadsticks and salad!!! Can't be beat!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keshia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Long wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

A friend and I ate there when I was there on vacation since the restaurant was close to my hotel. I was a little disappointed. A co-worker told me it was a great place and had a magician for entertainment. I didn't see the magician and we had a very long wait for a table. The food was ok. Everything kind of tasted the same. I was not impressed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Steak and Pasta also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Angelo's Steak and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing