We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food near our resort at a decent price...”
Review of Mexico Lindo

Mexico Lindo
Ranked #267 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food near our resort at a decent price...”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was my families first trip to Myrtle Beach and right after check in we were STARVING!!!! With two children under twelve we needed to find a fairly priced place near our resort. After checking prices on two seafood places we ended up going to Mexico Lindo. The place wasn't packed and the person waiting on us (Miguel) was very plesant. The food came shortly after we ordered it and our meale were delicious!! For a family of four (two adults and two children. One is three the other is eleven) I don't think $47.90 was a terrible price. I was already anticipating paying that at the least for any place we would have earen at while on vacation. We will definitely be coming back on our next trip to Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ma1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    74
    43
    16
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican Food Ever”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

While on vacation my family of six ate dinner here. It was by far the worst Mexican we have ever ate. The "sauce" was a sad excuse for tomato paste. We couldn't even finish our meal because it was so gross. We paid our bill and then left to go to Chick-fil-a.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperMomxfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly Authentic!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were driving around Kings Highway looking for a quick bite to eat when we stumbled in to this little gem. The atmosphere was cheery and enticing. Our server Miguel was fantastic! The food was authentic and truly the best Mexican food I have ever had! Our lunch consisted of a few adult beverages and two amazing entrees. My wife had a Mexican chicken plate that included rice, refried beans and a delectable guacamole salad. My entree included chicken, steak, shrimp with sautéed onions and peppers. Also on the plate were homemade refried beans, rice and a guacamole salad. We are leaving Myrtle Beach in 3 days, and we have decided that we will dine at Mexico Lindo on our last night here. A must if you like Mexican food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Mexican Restaurant, Average Experience”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We wanted Mexican food and Lindo's certainly delivered a dinner similar to what one would find at any local Mexican restaurant. The beans were below average while everything else simply met expectation. The service gave us nothing to complain about, the server was very nice and helpful. If looking for a typical Mexican food experience, this is the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabid_Carrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic find just behind the beach”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We dropped in here at the recommendation of our cab driver, as we were staying just around the corner in the Caribbean. Fantastic value for money, all food cooked fresh and great beers and margaritas. The service was informal and friendly. Beware the portions are huge (we are from the UK).....the sharing platter for 2 easily filled up 4 of us

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richsass_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Lindo also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mexico Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing