We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Mexican, good, not great”
Review of El Cerro Grande

El Cerro Grande
Ranked #240 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average Mexican, good, not great”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The service was fantastic. The chips/salsa were good. We had fajitas which were ok, kind of bland but not bad. I'd equate this with an On the Border. It won't disappoint you, but it won't wow you either.

Helpful?
Thank Exoleen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    54
    23
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great mexican food”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We wanted something different one night for dinner so we decided mexican. Everything that everyone ordered was great. We have ate here several times without any complaints.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cbr_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“North Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

we went to the El Cerro Grande in North MB on Hwy 17 north of Barefoot Landing in the BiLo shopping center and it was soooo good. One of the best Mexican restaurants I've experienced. The service was excellent! The food portion was huge! The price was great! After the first time eating there we just had to go back before leaving for home. Ask for Fernando and Alex their the best!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anewnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and quick!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We are huge Mexican food fans and this place was great! From the chips & salsa, to both of the entrees we ordered, it was yummy! This is a great Mexican restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieF1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We ate lunch here this afternoon, I think we were the only people in there. The food portions were very small. The service was very slow, and the bathroom was disgusting. There was crap on both toilets. Will not ever go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MdButterball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cerro Grande also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to El Cerro Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing