We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite for a special occasion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Library Restaurant

The Library Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Library Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $49
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 13th Avenue North
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This Library has become our 'go-to' place for special occasions.
The food is awesome and service impeccable.
Shad, the owner, and our waiter Shane remember us by name and we get our favorite table in a quiet corner for a night of fine dining and romance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    35
    9
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent experience and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had our 25th wedding anniversary meal at The Library. Being off season and a Tuesday night, there were only three couples there. We sat by the fireplace and the atmosphere was fantastic. It really feels relaxing and cozy. The food was excellent. We started with Caesar salads prepared table side. I'm not much on Caesar but even I thought it was tasty. My wife had lobster which was perfectly prepared and tasty. I had the Steak Diane which was also prepared table side. It was also excellent. We had intentions of having a table side prepared dessert but we were both stuffed by the time we finished our entrées. Mixed drinks from the were good as well. We will definitely be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy & Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We love cozy restaurants, and The Library in Myrtle Beach is just that. Our dinner was terrific. We will return soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PattyAnnCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for special occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We enjoyed New Year's Eve dinner at The Library. Friendly staff, attentive service, exceptional food quality, great craft beer menu! A little pricey but this is a unique and romantic dining experience. The feta and sun dried tomato app was more than enough for two. We had the filet and strip, both topped with mushrooms & blue cheese. The strip was "average" but every other part of the dinner and service was well above expectation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MWalterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

My live and i chose this restaurant by the reviews and it is well worth it . The atmosphere is quaint . Love all the different rooms. We sat by the fireplace which was very romantic. We can not sat enough about the service and our dinner was superb . We are planning another dinner there in Dec on our myrtle bch trip. Can not wait

Helpful?
1 Thank JRC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Library Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Library Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing