We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch value menu”

T-Bonz Gill & Grill
Ranked #83 of 905 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our group of 12 came for the lunch special and were thrilled at the value and quality of the lunches. Everything from salads, prime rib to crab cake sandwiches were ordered and everyone was happy. The service is always great here and we like all the separate sections for meetings, book clubs or celebrations. Try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nutmegger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at T-Bonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that your party chose us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to taking care of everyone again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 534 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Service was great- friendly and efficient. Atmosphere was good. The problem was with the food. We had the prime rib - rare. It was so tough that we had to saw at it to get a piece to eat. Then it was a matter of chewing and chewing. Finally ended up swallowing the pieces whole.
The mashed potatoes were gummy and too highly spiced. More than likely we will not be returning to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SALLYCAT8166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at T-Bonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at TBonz Gill and Grill and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed the service and hospitality, as well as the atmosphere during your recent visit. It was unfortunate, however, to hear your comments on the remainder of the experience, and the lack of care we displayed in the preparation of your meal. Serving only the highest quality Certified Angus Beef, there is no excuse for the lack of tenderness in your steak, nor is there any reason for your sides being anything less then perfect. At TBonz, our goal always revolves around providing our guests with food and beverage that exceeds every expectation, paired with equally impressive service and hospitality. It is clear from your comments, however, that we failed to meet those goals entirely in your recent visit. We do take the comments we receive from our guests very seriously and we will be reviewing your comments closely with our chef and management team, in order to learn from these mistakes, while improving future guest experiences. We hope you will still be willing to visit us in the future and we thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Unfortunately I can't remember what I ate that night but my cousin picked it out and we all were happy with our food.

Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at T-Bonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Carol, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed everything and we look forward to serving you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had the French Dip sandwich with mushroom and onion side.Cook just to order med rare. SERVICE WAS GREAT.Everyone was very helpful.Booked part for womens club for next month.This was a great value. Hope the rest of the coices are as good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnaV90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at T-Bonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Donna, thank you so much for choosing TBonz! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and are already planning a return trip! Thank you for your kind words and loyalty and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff service was great and the atmosphere very good. However, I found the food not to be so good. I ordered their chicken and shrimp dinner. It came out with a piece of unattractive chicken breast and 6 small shrimp on top. They looked like shrimp the size for feeders to other fish or the kind that came out of a can. Very disappointing.

Thank Greenthumb-bmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at T-Bonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at TBonz Gill and Grill and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We were pleased to hear that you found the service and atmosphere to be great, but it was upsetting to hear your comments on the food served during the experience. At TBonz, we always strive to provide a complete experience to our guests, that exemplifies our commitment to exceeding your expectations for not only service, but also food and beverage. Every dish we serve should always be presented perfectly and cooked flawlessly. We apologize that we did not nearly succeed in reaching our goals in your recent visit, but we will be reviewing your comments closely with our team, in order to learn from this recent experience, and the comments you have provided. We hope you will be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you and we thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bonz Gill & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to T-Bonz Gill & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing