We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was below average for the price...will not return.”

T-Bonz Gill & Grill
Ranked #131 of 897 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had 8 in our party and every one of us said the food was "just OK". Fries were cold, salmon wasn't seasoned well,;steak was tough, shrimp tasted bad and had to return them for a different meal. NOTHING tasted fresh. Atmosphere and service were good but not enough to make up for the average to below average and very pricey dinner. Sorry but we won't be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blessed6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at T-Bonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at TBonz Gill and Grill in Myrtle Beach and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We were very glad to hear how much you enjoyed the atmosphere and service, but it was very upsetting to hear your comments on the remainder of the experience. At TBonz, we take a tremendous amount of pride in providing our guests with an experience that exceeds your expectations for both service and food. It is clear from your comments, however, that we did not nearly succeed in displaying this pride. There is no excuse for the lack of quality and flavor that you referenced in your meal and we will be following up with our culinary team with regard to your comments. We take the feedback that we receive from our guests very seriously, and we will be using your comments as an opportunity to improve our approach, and the future meals of our guests. We can only hope that you will be willing to give us another opportunity to take care of you and provide you with a true TBonz experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for T-Bonz Gill & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 388 of 487 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

They can be a little pricey on some dinner things but they offer a $5.00 lunch special. Close to Broadway on the Beach and not a fast food place so you can relax.

Thank Pirate1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at T-Bonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for visiting TBonz Gill & Grill in Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Took my family there for dinner. We all had ordered ribeye. Half way through mine, I realized it was sirloin. After we were done, I asked the waitress to take the rest of my steak and ask the manager if it was a ribeye or sirloin. I wasn't complaining and didn't want anything. The manager came out and gave me my steak for free because it wasn't right and apologized. I told him I was just curious and would pay for my steak. He insisted I take his offer. Wow! Everything was great and our waitress was awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gvtin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at T-Bonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for visiting TBonz Gill & Grill. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your steaks with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the mix up on the steaks as we definitely want to make things right. We hope to see you at TBonz again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The baby back ribs are cooked to fall off the bone tenderness! So delicious! Service was terrific, our waiter was very well informed about the menu and the area and graciously answered all of our questions. Our table had a nice view of the marina. The menu is varied and even the pickiest eater would find something to like.

Thank ChrisnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at T-Bonz Gill & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for visiting TBonz Gill & Grill. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to have you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

They have delicious lunches for only $5. you have a choice of 6 different ones I have tried them all. after you have 5 marks off on your lunch card you get lunch free up to $12. You can't beat it. Nice clean restaurant and wonderful help.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shum2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bonz Gill & Grill also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to T-Bonz Gill & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing