We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Key West Grill

Key West Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Key West Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I loved the atmosphere and the food was awesome,I felt like I could have been in the Florida keys. The waitress who served us was very nice and we got our food in a timely manner . Would def recommend eating here and will be going again

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbretone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    275
    206
    130
    107
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice dinner with very good service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We had a nice dinner here. Excellent crab cakes!!! Service was prompt. Not worth waiting 90 mins for Jimmy Buffets or the others around Broadway at the Beach when this place is better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeYellowJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food...a good option at Broadway at the Beach”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food and service were great. Although, the prices were a bit more than I expected. Also, expect the wait time to be a bit long if you have a large party. We had 3 in our party and were seated immediately, but others in front of us with larger parties had a 40-60 minute wait. Our waitress was extremely friendly and helpful. I had the mojito chicken which was very tender and tasty and I chose the cuban rice and beans for my side, which were also very good. I had a margarita because it was their drink special for $4. It was small, but very good. My husband had shrimp scampy which had its own unique taste from any shrimp scampy I have ever tried. It was delicious!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steviesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“"Rude Bartender"”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great Happy Hour! However the bartender was rude (curly, slicked back hair) and appeared as if waiting on us was a real chore.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Over Rated!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

It was 12 of us and only one person got what they ordered correctly. The drinks were over priced and weak. Save your money and go to a diner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigc817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Key West Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing