We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Damon's Grill

Damon's Grill
Ranked #73 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
paris ontario
Level Contributor
228 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“An excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restaurant is noted for it's steaks, and ribs, but every evening they have a Happy Hour , at the bar,from 4 to 7 P.M. They feature Domestic draft beer, and appetizers, for half price.I found that even they were quite busy,the service was excellent.The bar tender treated you like a friend, but was never pushy!I settled for an order of chicken wings,and decided to to wait until I was finished,before trying their meatloaf. I am glad that I did!The wings were served hot,and the sauce was delicious, and thet were huge! I almost finished all of them, although I did leave half of the last wing. The food was delicious, the prices good,and the atmosphere was like ybour home town pub.both thumbs up! Jerry...Paris Ontario Canada

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    415
    222
    109
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
916 reviews
596 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Just get the ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a rib place and that's what you should order. Dissappointed with the drinks and sides except for the baked potatoe. They won an award for their ribs last year and might do it again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food,great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

19 friends went to Damon's. we love the food and location. It is directly on the beach, so the view is amazing. Great service, and good food for the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tfc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Two locations that are very different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Damon's in Myrtle Beach is on the beach with beautiful views of the beach and water. Menu is varied and priced reasonably. Service is friendly.

Damon's in North Myrtle Beach is on Hwy. 17 with no view of anything. Same menu as the other location, but not prepared as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyBusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We ate here just after arriving to Myrtle Beach. It was about an hour and a half until closing time and we were welcomed into the bar area. The food was average and they were cleaning up around us the whole time, but they were friendly. I ate here a couple years before for lunch and we ate on the balcony that time. The location is really the best part of this restaurant, it is located at the south end of the main strip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILoveAddieRyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damon's Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Damon's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing