We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food,great view and fast service!!”
Review of Bummz On The Beach

Bummz On The Beach
Ranked #101 of 1,027 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there for the first time for lunch.The server was very friendly and on the ball. The fish tacos and cajun chicken tacos were very good. The club sandwich was packed full of meat and cheese. The beer was very cold. Being right on the beach the scenery was the best. Definitely a place to check out.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TAE1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of golfers go to Bummz every year 1st week of October. The grouper fingers are the best. Bartenders and waitresses are always friendly and many TV's to watch football on. Can eat inside or out.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bartender the worst ever. Do not go here This is worst place ever. This place sucks. Do not go to this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank PhillyKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked here from our hotel down the street one day for lunch. It was a fantastic!!! Food was great, and we sat outside and the view of the ocean was wonderful. Large portions and good prices. Outdoor area has a bar, but it was not open while we were there. We would have gone back in the evening one night, but we visited here the day before we went home. It will for sure come back on our next visit!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank cherh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

AVOID!! We decided to stop into Bummz for a late lunch, like 2pm on a Saturday. When we sat down, the bartender that looks like Cher in drag, maybe her name is Karen, did not have a welcoming personality, she seemed BUMMED to wait on us! Come to find out, she is just flat out rude. We said thank you several times and 90% of the time we didn't get a "you're welcome." We are gay (not flamboyant or in your face gay), so maybe she just hates gay people. A mixed couple, black girl/white guy, later sat at the end of the bar (where you walk in) and her redneck friends (or owners bc they had Bummz shirts on) sat in front of where she was mixing drinking, and she mouthed to them OMG. So apparently she has an issue with blacks or mixed couples. She talked about her fellow waitresses and a table of 10 guest. As far as food, we ordered cheese sticks, a burger and fish tacos. Another waitress brought us the food. The bartender never once asked if the food was ok, need anything or what not. We actually had to get our own mustard down the bar. Not a big deal but shows the bartender’s poor service and clear attitude or hatred towards us. All was good except the second fish taco which was mostly fried crips, not much fried fish pieces in it.

Above all, food was fine. However, seeing the bartender talk about people to her coworkers, including her own coworkers, put a bad taste and experience in our mouth. If you hate gays, other races, mixed couples or your coworkers, that's fine, but find another job! Don't treat people coming into your bar like trash, you can do that at home to your own people. Maybe she has no problem with these people/groups of people, but her facial expressions, comments, and lack of professionalism shows she truly does not like folks that come into her place of employment.

Do yourself a favor and go some where else!! Reason for 1 star isn't bc of food, that's like a 3, but 1 star because of the poor service, attitude, and extreme lack of professionalism from the bartender! (side note, there are a few nice waitresses.)

I typically tip 20% on the full amount. While I should NOT have tipped at all, I did tip 10% on the amount before tax!

(When leaving she got an attitude and talked to other waitresses about folks that came in and sat at the bar. Proof she hates her job or just has no professionalism! Reason to AVOID!)

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank galakepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bummz On The Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bummz On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing