We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always have fun at Bummz”
Review of Bummz On The Beach

Bummz On The Beach
Ranked #45 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethpage NY
Level Contributor
249 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Always have fun at Bummz”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Its a fun place with good food and service. Sitting out back with an ocean view is great. The food is above average and Karoake is a lot of fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    238
    99
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Big Disappointment”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We did not care for this place. They were out of pina colada mix, were no longer serving food, had a bunch of drunks singing karaoke, and it was kind of a dive. I much prefer Pier 14. Great pina coladas, you can sit outside on the pier, and if you sit inside, there is a panoramic view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tootsie3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great oceanfront cafe”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food here is delicious, a great casual atmosphere. Sit outside and enjoy the ocean view. The grouper salad is especially good--fresh and seasoned just right.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bummz, don't stop being you”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

First thing you think is, I can't believe they haven't sold this great location to some horrible hotel chain. Ok not horrible, but another one of something they have many of. For me, when I'm at the beach I want to eat with a great beach view. I want to relax with the locals. This restaurant has it all and every year I go back. Acoustic band in the background, steps from the ocean, the smell of salt water in the air, local stray cat by my feet, the best clam chowder in my belly and I know, once again, I have arrived at Bummz Café.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our girls weekend. The place was nice, great relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. The food was great and the live band was awesome. I recommended trying this little spot out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashlea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bummz On The Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bummz On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing