We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dragged here again with family”
Review of Bummz On The Beach

Bummz On The Beach
Ranked #52 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“dragged here again with family”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

So my partners family once again came down to myrtle beach and wanted to go to bummz. I was a little "bummed: out about it but went anyway.

This place is way overrated and has WAY too much hype. The only reason this place is popular is because they are located right next to breakers resort and a few other hotels on ocean blvd. So its more of a convenience than anything else.

I ordered the fish and chips. It was bland with a TON of breading on it. Nothing special. Service slow as always, and expensive. Theres a guy outside who sings, but was WAY too loud. Its ridiculous to have to scream in the persons ear right next to you in order to talk to your family.

I really dont care for this place...but seems like it may be the yearly ritual so Ill just have to grin and bear it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tennboy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    246
    105
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great low key spot right on the beach”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This place is great. Right on the beach in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Sit outside and enjoy a cold drink while watching the beach from the old adirondak chairs. The food is good and priced reasonably. This is a must stop while you are at the beach. They often have live music as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank golfer082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Check to-go orders before you leave”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Ordered a club sandwich to-go. I guess I should have checked it before I left. I asked for it toasted-it wasn't. I also asked for extra mayo. There was any mayo on it. It was dry as a bone. Luckily, I had a packet of mayo in my hotel room. Sandwich was good even though it wasn't how I ordered it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sailorgirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great year after year”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have been visiting Myrtle Beach every year for probably about the last 15 years. We stay next door at the Breakers each time and go to Bummz a few times during each stay. The burgers are very good, the atmosphere is very relaxing and gotta love the bands that play there. We usually sit outside at the bar and the bartender Jeff was amazing! He was quick qith drinks and makes the best cadillac margarita ever!!! Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bummz is still #1”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have been visiting MB for years & always manage to squeeze in a few lunches at Bummz - this is the first time we have ever had the same waitress twice! They are all very nice, most don't even need to write down the order, food is typical fare - and the margaritas are good too. The thing is, it is so relaxing - right on the beach, breezy aaahhhhh................

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank efelkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bummz On The Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bummz On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing