We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock, Better than Expected, Fun Place to Dine”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #72 of 906 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice atmosphere, excellent service and good food....better than expected. Servers worked nicely as a team. Menu was not huge which means they can concentrate on making fewer items better. Had the Haystack Chicken Salad. Very nice with lots of goodies in it. Very fresh ingredients. My husband had the 1/2 BBQ chicken. He asked if he could get all dark meat and the server was happy to do so. Most places just serve chicken breast. It's refreshing to find a place that gives the dark meat lovers a choice. Everything was great! Fun to see some of the Rock 'n Roll memorabilia, but a little difficult to see it up close with dining tables in front of displays.
Very accessible also..lots of ramps to get into the pyramid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greyttherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

769 - 773 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped for lunch while at Broadway on the Beach. We enjoyed the food. My husband and I shared a large appetizer. It was more than enough for us. Other members of our party ordered meals. All 6 of us were happy with the atmosphere, food and service we received.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flara501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

flara,

Thank you for the good review. We are glad that you chose to dine with on your vacation from Arkansas! If you ever need anything from us to make future visits more enjoyable please do not hesitate to ask for a manager.

Have a great day.

Matthew Reynolds
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe---Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stopped in for drinks and appetizers. We sat at the bar and Cory waited on us. He was very friendly, prompt, and informative on the menu, Hard Rock and Myrtle. We love the HR and visit whenever we are in a city with one.

Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Megan,

We appreciate you making Hard Rock Cafe one of yuor stops while on vacation here in Myrtle Beach. Please let us know if we can do anything to make future visits to our cafe any more enjoyable.

I will make sure to recognize Cory during our "Sound Check" in front of his peers.

Have a nice day,
Matthew Reynolds
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe---Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our waitress was Crystal and she was awesome! Great personality and very informative, new many details about the menu and restaurant best experience of our trip!! She kept our glasses full and smiles on our faces! Even wished us a safe trip home and brought us to go cups for our 12 hour ride home!!! overall great and even gave a 30% tip to her for her great job! the manager also greeted us when we were seated and was excellent!!

Thank jblime9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

jblime9,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We like to hear when our staff does a great job. I will make sure to recognize Crystal in front of her peers today. She always does a great job for us.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Have a great day,
Matthew Reynolds
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe---Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I loved the exterior of the Hard Rock Cafe at Boardwalk At the Beach. It looks like a pyramid from the outside. You can either climb the steps leading into the restaurant or go up the ramps for handicap accessibility. Once inside you see the wonderful rock memorabilia and great music. The food was well priced. Just go and enjoy the view.

Thank Greenthumb-bmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Greenthumb,

We are glad that you chose to dine with us here on your trip down from Baltimore! Not sure if you got to enjoy the patio on your visit, but next time give it a try.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Thank You,
Matthew Reynolds
General Manager
Hard Rock Cafe---Myrtle Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing