We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better restaurants at Broadway at the Beach”

Liberty Brewery & Grill
Ranked #81 of 903 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Liberty Brewery & Grill is based on America's rich ethnic cooking styles, complimented by finely hand-crafted beers, tantalizing starters and perfectly seared steaks. We've got something brewing you're sure to like. Liberty is also a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We usually visit Broadway at the Beach every time we are in Myrtle Beach, and always end up needing a place to eat. Having tried most of the restaurants there, this is one of the better ones. We have had good food and pleasant experiences on all visits, including the most recent. It is crowded at dinner time, and the tables are packed in tightly, but the food and service are consistently good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BKnLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for choosing Liberty Brewery & Grill and for sharing your comments. We appreciate your patronage and are happy to hear that you enjoy the food, service, and overall experience on each visit. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 623 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

We went for lunch at Liberty during our beach trip and had an absolutely perfect order of fried shrimp. They were cooked just right, a good size, not greasy, and the side of remoulade I requested was scrumptious. If you can sit on the glassed in porch area that is waterfront, it is fun to watch everything going on.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NCLibrarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for choosing Liberty Brewery & Grill and for writing a review! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the fried shrimp and the atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place. Waitress was great. Food was amazing. The best steak I've ever had. Mashed potatoes yummo! Go for happy hour and get the pitcher of Margarita. Great value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jayne922-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for choosing Liberty Brewery & Grill and for your kind comments! It's a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed the steak, mashed potatoes, margaritas, and service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This place was awesome. I got a steak and cheese and one of their brewed beers and it was fabulous. The server we had even took a "selfie" of him and us together and was rather hilarious. You have a view of the lake around Boardwalk at the Beach and it is a really cool place!

Thank Bellamccraw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for dining at Liberty Brewery & Grill and for sharing your feedback. We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed our Steak and Cheese sandwich and house-brewed beers. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Fine place large booths. Comfortable food good. Friendly. Not bad pricing for the area. Pizza fish / chips meatloaf shrimp, pretzels all as or better then expected. Better than 90% all other places in Myrtle proper or North Myrtle. Worth a 5 - 10 mile drive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrn714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for dining at Liberty Brewery & Grill! We're glad that everyone in your group enjoyed their meals as well as the atmosphere. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Brewery & Grill also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Liberty Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing