We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Liberty Brewery & Grill
Ranked #79 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Liberty Brewery & Grill is based on America's rich ethnic cooking styles, complimented by finely hand-crafted beers, tantalizing starters and perfectly seared steaks. We've got something brewing you're sure to like. Liberty is also a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled.
Mount Gilead, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Liberty. We also patron the one in High Point NC. On this occasion, I had a burger which was good. Their steaks are very good as well. We went with another couple. I think everyone had a good time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Angela, thank you so much for continuing to choose Liberty Steakhouse! We appreciate your kind words as well as your loyalty, and we are delighted to hear that everyone had a good time! We look forward to taking care of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    387
    180
    75
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Food was very good as was the ice cold beer. Server was very attentive and our order came out very quickly. A great place to eat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Jami, thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best happy hour in Myrtle Beach SC”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went in October for the first time. We had chicken wings with the Octoberfest beer. Everything we order was great and the man John who took our order was the best !!! We tried the shrimp next and it was delicious. The best happy at Myrtle Beach!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Donald, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and love our happy hour! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat at Broadway at the Beach!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was our second visit to Liberty this year. We love the outside seating. Weather is still perfect for sitting outside. Waiter was very attentive. Food was delicious. Honey Bourbon Chicken was really tender. Beer was nice and cold. Didn't like the Octoberfest beer, but the White beer was great. Everyone in our party was happy with their meal choice. We'll eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Liberty! We are so happy to hear that you and your party enjoyed everything! We look forward to taking care of you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Would have been better off going to Chuck e Cheese”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

While staying in Myrtle Beach to celebrate our 30th anniversary we decided to try Liberty Steakhouse for dinner on a Saturday evening around 7:30. We were seated at a very small table for two with a little league team on the opposite side of the half glass wall we were seated against and a youth soccer team at the tables directly on our other side. We understand management cannot control the customers but these kids were seated together at a table for 12 with the adults all seated at other tables and oblivious to the actions of the kids. We have raised 4 kids of our own and taught ours how to act in public. They were running, arm wrestling, and walking across the chairs just to highlight a few of the actions. I guess we were just dumbfounded at what we seeing and hearing because we should have asked to move or just left. When were almost done with our meal a member of management finally came over and asked if we wanted to move but by that time the teams were on their way out so there was no sense in interrupting our meal to move.
As far as the food the steaks were OK but I have had better at a Texas Roadhouse or at a Longhorns. The in house brew was also OK but again I have had better.
The most alarming thing was watching the bus boy use the same rag to wipe up the mess from the table of 12 soccer kids and then go on and wipe 3 more tables with the same rag! When I see something as nasty as this it makes me wonder what goes on in the kitchen out of the public's view???

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. Our goal at Liberty is always to exceed your expectations for every dish we serve, as well as every beer we brew, while paring that food and beverage, with equally impressive service and hospitality. We strive to personalize every guest experience, but it is clear from your comments, however, that we failed to meet our goals in your recent visit. Cleanliness should always be emphasized in every aspect of the restaurant and we will be following up with our entire staff, in order to use your comments as a learning experience, and an opportunity to improve the future experiences of our guests. Your recent experience did not highlight the dedication we have to providing our guests with an experience that exceeds your expectations and we will would love another opportunity to serve you, in hopes of displaying our truly high standards. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Brewery & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Liberty Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing