We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Liberty Brewery & Grill
Ranked #83 of 896 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Liberty Brewery & Grill is based on America's rich ethnic cooking styles, complimented by finely hand-crafted beers, tantalizing starters and perfectly seared steaks. We've got something brewing you're sure to like. Liberty is also a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Two weeks ago we met friends at the Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery! Upon walking in the four of us were seated immediately by the window. The staff was very friendly during our entire .
Three of us had the Ribeye and one had the Strip Steak. The steaks were all cooked to exactly how we requested and baked potatoe was delicious. Three of us had their beer and one had wine. The beer was very good!
Overall I recommend this to anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are so pleased to hear about your satisfactory visit to Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery. We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
There are newer reviews for Liberty Brewery & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 748 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

After reading all the reviews about this place we decided to eat here last night. We sat in the bar area because we wanted to try some of their craft beers. Our waitress brought us bar menus so we decided on appetizers. I got wings and they were overcooked, left most of them on my plate. The waitress not very personable did not seem like she wanted to be there. The craft beers that we had were very good and would have liked to try others but just not worth it, wanted a good meal more. Will try it again if I am ever back here but no more this trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We are glad you will be willing to join us again and enjoyed the craft beer selections, we will be sure to review your other comments closely with our chef and team. We place a tremendous amount of value in the feedback we receive from our guests and we will be using your comments to improve our approach and the future experiences of our guests. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Had drinks and the Texas cheesy fries. Great experience. Loved the fries! Friendly server. Weather was so pleasant we sat outside. Hope to return in the near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blgpts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for dining with us at Liberty Steakhouse. We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The steak was tasty but stringy and if you want a salad tag on another $2.50 Pricy for just ave. food . very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We were glad you found our steaks to be tasty and we will be reviewing your comments regarding the butchering of the steak with our chef and culinary team. Serving only the highest quality Certified Angus Beef, we take a tremendous amount of pride in the beef we serve, and greatly appreciate your feedback, as it will allow us the opportunity to improve. We hope you will be willing to give us another opportunity to impress you and we thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

on our last night in Myrtle Beach, my wife and I wanted a steak dinner. We headed to Broadway at the Beach to shop a little and decided on Liberty. We were seated immediately and had excellent service throughout the meal. I tried one of their own IPA beers and it was nice and hoppy, a perfect compliment to the ribeye that came next. Steaks were cooked to a perfect medium rare, the baked potato was hot and covered in butter and sour cream, and the Caesar salad was good (but a little small). If you want fancy steakhouses, there are some pricey ones in MB, but if you just want a good steak, this place rocks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PanthersFaninTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, General Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are so pleased to hear about your experience at Liberty Steakhouse. We appreciate the review and all of your feedback.! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Brewery & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Liberty Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing