We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Liberty Brewery & Grill
Ranked #85 of 898 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Liberty Brewery & Grill is based on America's rich ethnic cooking styles, complimented by finely hand-crafted beers, tantalizing starters and perfectly seared steaks. We've got something brewing you're sure to like. Liberty is also a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Great place.prices were good.staff was great.the food was average.waitress was excellent.we had a party of 15 and they seated is right away.they also have a brewery in the place.tryed one of the beers and it was decent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 772 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Every Myrtle Beach vacation we make the Liberty a regular dinner stop. Good menu choices and service and my husband loves the beer varieties. Could be a little cleaner in the dinning area overlooking the barefoot landing water area but overall a good, family steak house.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OHTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for dining with us at Liberty Steakhouse & Brewery. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate at Liberty Steakhouse on Friday 8/17. It was an excellent meal! Our waitress Kristin was fabulous. She was top notch, kept our table clean and our drinks full! She recommended the days special for me....grilled Mahi with Shrimp and it was so tasty! The rest of my family ate steak or ribs. My husband said that it was one of the best Filet Mignon he had eaten. We had a nice view of the water at Broadway at the Beach. Our family goes comes to Myrtle Beach every year and the last 3 we have came to Liberty Steakhouse and we will be back next year also. Thanks Liberty Steakhouse.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amytclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for dining with us at Liberty Steakhouse & Brewery. We are so pleased you and your family had such a great experience with us and we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Their steaks were very good. The children loved their food and dessert was delicious. Everyone left stuffed. The view was very nice and we loved watching the boats and people on the zip lines. The only complaint I have was the flies. I spent a good portion swatting flies away.

Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for dining with us at Liberty Steakhouse & Brewery. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After havingamy good meals in the restaurant we decided to try happy hour after so many good reviews on TA. We had the hot wings and enjoyed those. Although large, the shrimp were overlooked and not cooked with Old Bay but only April kled on the mushy seafood afterwords. The pretzels were good and very large. We also ordered a blueberry beer which was tasty but the Samgria was weak...tasted more like kool aid. Overall disappointing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cahcraighead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for visiting us at Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We were glad to hear that you decided to join us for happy hour and enjoyed your wings, pretzels, and our house-brewed beer, but it was unfortunate to hear your comments on our shrimp preperation and sangria. Our goal at Liberty with every guest we encounter, is always met with the highest standards for service, hospitality, and food preparation in mind. It is clear from your comments, however, that the lack of care we displayed in preparing your shrimp, as well as your sangria, resulted in a failure to reach our goals. We will be reviewing your comments closely, in order to improve our approach to preparing those items, and the future experiences of our guests. We can only hope that you will be willing to give us another opportunity to impress you in the future. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Brewery & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Liberty Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing