We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat at Broadway”

Liberty Brewery & Grill
Ranked #79 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Liberty Brewery & Grill is based on America's rich ethnic cooking styles, complimented by finely hand-crafted beers, tantalizing starters and perfectly seared steaks. We've got something brewing you're sure to like. Liberty is also a celebration of life, family and the pursuit of happiness. So bring us your hungry, your thirsty and fun-loving, we'll send you home refreshed and fulfilled.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat at Broadway”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our table had a great view, service was good and food was excellent as usual. Will definitely be visiting Liberty in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelleypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for dining with us at Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your view, meals, and service with us. Please come back and dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    387
    180
    75
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to eat at Broadway”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I've been going to Liberty for many years and it has always been great. They have a nice variety on the menu so if you are with a group, there is something for everyone. Great chicken fingers, excellent steak sandwich, and my son loves the burgers and the kids pasta! Our servers have always been friendly and attentive. I'm not a beer drinker, but the brewery looks cool. Go early or late to miss some of the crowds, there is a wait during peak times and service does get slightly hectic when this large restaurant is full. We go at lunch and sit out on the enclosed deck to view the lake to miss the evening rush.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gone way downhill since last visit”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Service was terrible -- tables that got there after us were served before we were, and they tried to give us the wrong meals twice before we actually got what we ordered. Very disappointed, since we really liked it during our visit last year. We will not be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlmusic519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We apologize for the lack of service and hospitality that we displayed in your recent visit, as well as the lack of consistency we showed with regard to your previous visit. We do take the comments from our guests very seriously and we will be reviewing your comments closely with our team, in order to learn and improve our approach to taking care of future guests. We hope you might be willing to give us another opportunity to impress you, as your recent experience does not represent the true standards by which we operate. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice views of broadway”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

had dinner here and a little pricey, great rib and chicken combo and wife had a appetizer, nice bear selection of home made brews, and great drink special

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“cool place”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The steak was tender and food is reasonably priced. The margarita was a little watered down. Wait staff was real nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for dining with us at Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your steak, and we will have to work on our margaritas! Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Brewery & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Liberty Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing