We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Green Grubbin' - CLOSED

Green Grubbin'
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It was nice to find a place that was healthy not greasy fast food. The food was fresh. The wrap I had was huge. Great size for the price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Euro_knoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Was OK, Wasnt Spectacular”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wife had a grilled chicken salad, the salad had a minimal amount of "shredded" chicken ...Overall, the salad was tasteless, and when she opened it at home, the dressing was suppose to be Ranch, but it was thick and tasted like sour cream. The items were fresh, but bland taste. We wont go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Finally a salad place where you pick your own toppings. Everything is so fresh and delicious. Homemade dressings too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julih5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, SC
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“At last, a great salad place!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013


My son and I stopped by here for lunch.
It's a rather small place with seating for about 12 inside.
They could add a few more tables..
I ordered the Greek salad and my son ordered the homemade chicken salad wrap.
I was very impressed with the service.
My Greek salad was the best Greek salad that I have ever had, and I mentioned that to the staff. It was served in a large, clear, deep plastic bowl that was almost more than i could eat, but it was so delicious that I managed to finish it. My son's chicken salad wrap was first made as a salad and then made into a wrap, which was huge!
While we were eating there, a number of take-outs were sold.
I'm looking forward to coming back with my wife. I'll have to have that Greek salad again, soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCTravelCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Grubbin' also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing