We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the worst in Myrtle Beach”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #631 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the worst in Myrtle Beach”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place so so dirty, I would not let my daughter us the bathroom. They are slow and do not get anything right, ever.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    19
    5
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forked River, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“McDonalds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was a typical McDonalds. Lines were super long but the staff was right on it and the line moved quickly and they got our order right every time. Was a cheap quick place for breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE WORST SERVICE, INCOMPETENT MANAGER/EMPLOYEES”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I made the mistake of stopping here while I was in Myrtle Beach for a quick dinner after a full day chasing after my daughter during her dance competiton. 20 MINUTES FOR A CHICKEN SANDWICH while the line to order was packed, the manager was talking and carrying on, and employees standing around. This has got to be the WORST McDonalds hands down. STAY AWAY!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsg324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had their delicious grilled chicken sandwich with added onions. The fries were a bit cold. We needed something quick as we were headed down to Charleston. The restrooms were clean too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debedebe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“quick breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went through the drive-thru for a quick breakfast. Good food, reasonably priced. Typical for McDonalds

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing