We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer vaca”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Community Entrance (Steps to beach) Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front view
Community Entrance (Steps to beach)
Front view
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom (1st floor, Queen)
Master Bedroom (1st floor)
Bedroom #2 (2nd floor, Queen)
Bedroom #2 (2nd floor)
Grill and Patio Set (backyard)
Swiming Pool (community, 30 yards away)
Swiming Pool (community)
Beach (steps away)
Morning at beach (steps away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
“Summer vaca”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

House was clean — the rental coordinator was easily accessible at check in with questions and walked us through the house via telephone at arrival. Pool was nice and the community is very charming and quaint — Great stay .

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2018
Thank you, Jennifer, for staying at our family's vacation home at Myrtle Beach recently. Jennifer is a great communicator. Guests followed the house and community rules during the week-long stay. I would recommend Jennifer to other owners without reservation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah K...
2 reviews
“Myrtle Beach cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage and pool are very nice. Loved having wifi. TV service is sketchy. If it had not been a rainy week, we may not have cared.

If we had known it was bike week, we would have delayed our visit. Some family members had difficulty sleeping the first night due the noise of the bikes up until 4am. I was then awakened at 7:30am to the noise. Fortunately, most of the bikers left town Monday.

We all own motorcycles, so we don't object to that. This particular event is just not an environment we feel comfortable having our grandchildren near.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W M
Bangor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable condo, wonderful location.”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had an outstanding 3 mos in this condo. A block from the beach in one direction, and a block from the main road in the other. Walking distance to many outstanding restaurants and attractions. But still far enough removed for privacy and quiet.
Owner was a pleasure to work with and quickly responded when needed.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susieqmar...
Pomfret, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Christmas and New Year family vacation”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We came to Myrtle Beach to have Christmas with our whole family. The weather was exceptionally cold and we planned to be in the home more than outside! Jay’s house was very inviting, in a nice neighborhood, and in walking distance to the beach, shops, tennis courts, and basketball courts. Even with the cold, we took advantage of them all.
We had a mishap, with the alarm, when we first got there, but Jay answered his phone immediatly and walked us through fixing the problem.
We loved the small fenced in back yard, and we even grilled in the freezing cold.
If I had to find something to complain about, a few of the kitchen pots and pans could be updated.
Our family would recommend this beautiful home to other families as the home fit all 7 of us very comfortably. We look forward to visiting in the future!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thanks for staying at our vacation home during Holiday Seasons. I am sorry about the extremely cold weather which has affected entire country for the past two weeks. Normally, temperature during this time of the year at Myrtle Beach should be around 50 during the day.
Than you for bring tMy wife has new cookwares ready, and will replace the old ones in this house soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M9982CMdo...
Roanoke Va
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gulfstream Cottage Myrtle Beach, SC”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for two weeks at 354 Snorkel Way, Myrtle Beach SC. The owner immediately checked in with us on our arrival to be sure we got in okay and if everything was suited for us. Place was clean and equipped with just about everything you needed. We did have one question and we emailed him and within seconds he called and solved the problem. The grounds were well maintained in the whole community. Area and location are perfect. We enjoyed our stay at the cottage while we visited with all our immediate family and friends that reside in Myrtle Beach ! Cottage was so much more comfortable than a hotel room. We highly recommend this cottage to everyone.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
It was a great pleasure to host Donna and her family! Donna is a good communicator, and the family are respectful to the property. They kept the house clean and organized, and left the house in the same condition as it was found. Donna and the family are welcome to come back anytime. I strongly recommend Donna to other owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing