We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gulfstream Cottage Myrtle Beach, SC”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Community Entrance (Steps to beach) Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front view
Community Entrance (Steps to beach)
Front view
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom (1st floor, Queen)
Master Bedroom (1st floor)
Bedroom #2 (2nd floor, Queen)
Bedroom #2 (2nd floor)
Bedroom #3 (2nd floor, 4xTwin)
Grill and Patio Set (backyard)
Swiming Pool (community, 30 yards away)
Swiming Pool (community)
Beach (steps away)
Morning at beach (steps away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M9982CMdo...
Roanoke Va
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gulfstream Cottage Myrtle Beach, SC”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for two weeks at 354 Snorkel Way, Myrtle Beach SC. The owner immediately checked in with us on our arrival to be sure we got in okay and if everything was suited for us. Place was clean and equipped with just about everything you needed. We did have one question and we emailed him and within seconds he called and solved the problem. The grounds were well maintained in the whole community. Area and location are perfect. We enjoyed our stay at the cottage while we visited with all our immediate family and friends that reside in Myrtle Beach ! Cottage was so much more comfortable than a hotel room. We highly recommend this cottage to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
It was a great pleasure to host Donna and her family! Donna is a good communicator, and the family are respectful to the property. They kept the house clean and organized, and left the house in the same condition as it was found. Donna and the family are welcome to come back anytime. I strongly recommend Donna to other owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to stay here next year!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted by Jay when we arrived and he was extremely friendly and outgoing and engaged our whole family in conversation while showing us the house. This house had everything we needed and then some. There were seven of us total so we were overjoyed at the fact that there were 2 1/2 bathrooms and the beds were super comfy. The fenced in backyard provided privacy and sanctuary for enjoying the beautiful nights in Myrtle Beach. The pool kept the kids entertained when we weren't at the beach and although we weren't ocean front the two block walk to the beach was a breeze. We were all greatly pleased with our rental and vacation and have already made plans to stay here next year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golfer818
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice house and location.”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Check in was easy.
Everything was ready, house is clean and nice.
Nice location. Convient to the beach and attractions.,
Will rent again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NALE3
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great vacation rental”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The cottage itself was very clean, netflix (only worked in the twin bedroom) was really nice for the kids and the kitchen had everything we needed. Only complaints on the house was the bee hive in the tree, the occasional squirrel would stir up the nest and the drain in the upstairs bathroom didn't work very well. Location was good for the beach, 1 full block away & had to cross a busy road. We took a wagon to get the kids and sand toys to the beach which was a fantastic idea. Mini golf and a beach store within walking distance but had to drive to everything else. Jay was extremely accommodating and was in communication with us the whole time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merry C
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
10
people found this review helpful

We really liked the overall experience of the Cottage. The keyless lock was great when you have your hands full of kids and beach gear. The location is not exactly one block from the beach. You have to walk about 3 blocks to get to the public access location.

The pool in front of this cottage was extremely convenient. You take a dip to wash all the sand off before heading into the cottage just steps away.

The first night we got in, we did notice on of the light switches did not have a plate cover and with kids, we didn't want to take the chance. We bought one and took care of it.

It was definitely roomy enough for the 7 of us. 3 bedrooms and 2 baths really was helpful for having a large group. The cleaning crew could have done a nicer job, but overall, not bad. The kitchen was well stocked for when we cooked breakfast every day and dinner one night.

The only thing that was a little annoying was the security system would have a beep, beep, beep about every 3 minutes or so in the laundry room. You can't hear it from the bedrooms, but since it happened so often, it was bothersome. We just tried to keep the door closed and ignore it.

The manager seemed really nice and was very helpful before and during our stay. The communication before the trip was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool near the cottage. Location decent. Easy keyless lock system on door.
Liked least: Annoying beeping from the security system.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAG410
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here again”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Overall, a wonderful experience. Great communication from owner before, during and after stay. Very clean and comfortable home. House was well stocked and had lots of amenities. Loved the keyless entry system. No wasted time checking in or checking out!!! Convenient to everything in Myrtle Beach. If I had to find something to complain about, it would only be that labeling it as 1 block from the beach is a little misleading. If you plan to walk to/from the beach, it is more like 3 blocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing